We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Museum With A Lot Information”

Eureka Springs Historical Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Eureka Springs Historical Museum is located in the heart of the historic district at 95 S. Main in Calif House, built in 1889. Its mission is to collect, preserve and exhibit the documents, photographs, and artifacts pertaining to the history of Eureka Springs, (Carroll County), and surrounding areas. See the colorful past of this unique town and the people who lived here. A fascinating collection of papers, photographs, mementos, official documents, home furnishings, and other artifacts are on display. We offer a newly renovated main floor with new exhibits that tell the story of Eureka Springs. We also have a second floor with more exhibits, as well as an Art Gallery that features local artists that helped start the artist boom in Eureka Springs. ESHM is a non-profit, 501(c)3 organization, and does not receive funds from state or city taxes. The museum's income is derived from admissions, donations, fundraisers, research fees, and gift shop sales, as well as memberships which are open and available to all interested persons. We are open from 9:30am-4:00pm Monday through Saturday, and 11:00am-4:00pm on Sunday.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

There are a few parking spots next to the building which is a plus considering the limit parking within Eureka. The person who greeted us was very friendly and made us feel welcome. There are 2 floors of informations and as we were the only ones there at the time we saw and read everything.

Thank JunkFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHM1889, Manager at Eureka Springs Historical Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Thank you for your positive comments about ESHM. We are happy to offer parking while patrons visit the museum. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I didn't want to overrate this, because it's just a little local museum, but it is interesting and well presented. I thoroughly enjoyed it. there's a lot of reading to do if you really want to know about the town, but I think you could bypass it and still enjoy the place. You get a real feel for how the place developed and how it's kept it's charm. It's $5 and an hour well-spent.

Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHM1889, Manager at Eureka Springs Historical Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Thank you for your kind remarks and for taking time to review ESHM. We are glad you enjoyed it, and hope you come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Newly renovated, $5.00 a person, two floors. It took us less than 30 minutes. Interesting history of the town, but not an absolute must-see.

Thank ShelbyM804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHM1889, Manager at Eureka Springs Historical Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review ESHM. We hope you come back to visit the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

$5.00 per person. Two floors. Not a lot of historical items but worth the visit to get a short history of Eureka Springs. Lots of info on the fires that help shape current day Eureka.

Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHM1889, Manager at Eureka Springs Historical Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our museum. We are always updating and expanding our exhibits. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

All the neat articles and history that showed the history of Eureka Springs and areas close around..

1  Thank MIKE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHM1889, Manager at Eureka Springs Historical Museum, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review ESHM. We hope you come back and see us the next time you are in ES.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Springs Historical Museum also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Springs Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing