We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome deck and lake view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sugar Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sugar Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome deck and lake view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very nice cabin with separate large bedroom with a huge jacuzzi in it plus walkin shower and separate toilet area. We enjoyed the outdoor grill and area when we cooked out. Sugar a Ridge property supplied charcoal and lighter fluid which was extra nice. Another supplied item was bird seed for the deck bird house and coffee, filters, salt pepper and things of this sort. We didn't want for anything. The management were even selling farm raised eggs! All in all enjoyed ourselves a lot!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janette103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    18
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
109
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Sugar Ridge Resort twice now with our most recent visit June 2014 and can't say enough good things. It's a perfect getaway, the cabins are very comfortable with all the amenities and the views of Beaver Lake are extraordinary. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Whether it was just staying in and enjoying the views and grilling or going into town for dining and shopping, Sugar Ridge is a great experience. We found some hiking trails and Wayne put us on the trail of some great new, dining. Can't recommend Sugar Ridge highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here in May for our 25th wedding anniversary and we loved it! Great views beautiful cabin and very accommodating staff. Its a short drive to just about anything you want to do.. we shopped in Eureka, ran the zip lines (what fun)! We also booked a chef to come and cook for us and what a treat that was! Denise was interesting to talk to and the food was fabulous we weren't sure what to expect but she cooked and served us each course and cleaned up afterwards. I would recommend you try this...it made our time here special!
We would highly recommend Sugar Ridge for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Clean, fully furnished, peaceful and quiet. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. If you have mobility problems, just be aware there are steps to the front porches of the luxury cabins. Also, the jacuzzi would be too difficult to access. However, there's a free-standing shower. The view is priceless. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jydnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the Sugar Ridge Resort in cabin 6 for our 5 year anniversary. The cabin had every amenity and was very, very comfortable. The view of Beaver Lake was wonderful. We really enjoyed Eureka Springs as well. We shopped, zip-lined, dined at great restaurants, took a train ride from Springdale to Van Buren, but most of all, we got our much needed relaxation from big city life. We really enjoyed our visitors everyday. Birds and squirrels in the day, raccoons at night. I have never been that close to raccoons before. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and activities. This resort is highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our family had a family reunion at one of the large and beautiful rustic themed cabins at Sugar Ridge Resort. The staff could not have been more courteous and friendly and especially helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the view was to die for, alas the weather was unseasonably cool and wet. Even though the fireplaces were cleaned and shutdown for the season the resort gladly told us we could use them as much as we would like and waived the $100 fee. Truly a nice group of people run this place. Definitely would consider this for a large gathering in the Eureka Springs area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajpin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

April 2014 was our third time to stay at Sugar Ridge and will remain on our "to do" list. Again it was wonderful! Room was clean, people very friendly, view was outstanding. Very quiet and relaxing. We cooked steak on the charcoal grill. They even had the charcoal loaded and ready for us. We so enjoyed sitting on the porch and overlooking the lake, but sitting in the Jacuzzi and looking at the lake was even better.

Having raccoons come and eat sunflower seeds on your deck at night is a special touch, but one of the most outstanding things of the stay was having a bald eagle fly very close in front of the deck.

Bed was comfortable.

Cons: The cabins are getting little dated but were still very nice. No internet access.

BTW: we stayed in Cabin #1.

Room Tip: Bring a good set of binoculars. You will enjoy watching the boats and animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
7.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Ridge Resort

Property: Sugar Ridge Resort
Address: 1216 Dam Site Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sugar Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing