We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing with beautiful surroundings.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pointe West Resort Motel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Drumright
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing with beautiful surroundings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were greeted with very friendly service and even got a surprise gift for our anniversary. The owners were super nice. We had a jaccuzi room with a balcony view. We enjoyed the wildlife every morning and evening. It is quite a ways from downtown on very curvy roads and not much else around. With that being said it is far enough away from all noise and activity. Which means you can enjoy the the quiet relaxation any time of the day. We will most definitely stay here again. Thanks Pointe West.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianeeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    48
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
102
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean rooms, great view, larger than average space, and free s'mores fixin's; what's not to love? The staff was very accommodating, campfires every night, and can I reiterate how clean it was again? Will return, absolutely!

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WichitaWildcatfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed six nights at Pointe West Resort. Julie and Steve and the best hosts out there. Made us feel very welcome and attended to our every need. The property is wonderful, overlooking Beaver Lake. The view could not be better. What more can one ask than waking up to see a beautiful pristine lake? The pool was very nice, rooms clean and spacious. Nightly bonfires with smores was unexpected but a very nice surprise. Free breakfast was perfect. Homemade zucchini bread and apple turnovers. Awesome. For the price, an amazing value. Located within easy drives of Branson, Bentonville and of course that wonderful funky place, Eureka Springs. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for July 4th weekend we were impressed from the moment we met the owners of the motel, they were very warm and welcoming. We were doing some scuba diving training and unfortunately we didn't get to spend as much time at the motel as we had hoped but they made it very pleasurable, from the fresh home cooked blackberry muffins and home made waffles to the BBQ on the 4th at no charge. They even let us check out 2 hours later than usual, at no charge, because our dive training went late. The room was very clean and the view was absolutely gorgeous. The upper level had balconies and the lower level had a deck with bbq grill, every room had the same awesome view. I can't say enough how GREAT this place is, I have and will recommend it to my friends, family and everyone else!!

Room Tip: Any room here is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Pointe West was a fabulous place to stay. Outside of Eureka Springs on Beaver Lake. Stunning views and the best staff! They'll even start a bon fire and help you make s'mores! The pool is facing amazing views of the lake as well. Each room has a different theme, is clean and homey! You won't find a nicer staff! We'll be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Pointe West for a couple of nights and I'm glad we did. It's in an excellent location very close to Beaver Dam and not far from downtown Eureka Springs. The view of the lake is beautiful! The owners/managers Steve and Julie were so nice and we enjoyed visiting with them. Julie is a certified diving instructor also so it was cool hearing some stories. You can't beat the value with a nice, clean pool and free continental breakfast of waffles, fruit and cereal. Julie makes muffins each day and while we were there she baked special gluten-free muffins for a guest which was really thoughtful. The only thing I would mark down is the room itself was very dated and dark, but clean. The softsoap was so watered down it was hard to use but again, not a big deal especially for the price. Just thought that was odd. We are coming back at the end of the month and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pointe West for anyone looking for affordable accommodations in an excellent location with a pool and super friendly management.

Room Tip: Room 210 is on the end at the top and I believe is one of the older rooms. It was quiet and had a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickie_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We came up for the 4th of July and had a great time. From the moment we got there we felt like family. Awesome view!!!! The view of the lake was breath taking and the fireworks displays were incredible. They cooked on the grill for all of us and had horseshoes and toys for everyone. It was like going to a family reunion lol.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
5.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe West Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe West Resort Motel

Property: Pointe West Resort Motel
Address: 11882 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe West Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King and double queen rooms uniquely decorated. Let the whole family spread out in our fully furnished 3 bedroom apartment. Enjoy our beautiful views overlooking Beaver Lake. Be sure and catch the colorful sunsets from your private balcony or deck. You will most likely see the deer come up to browse in the evening or early morning. Come and visit for some peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pointe West Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing