We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pointe West Resort Motel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Guided by Tripadvisor, we gave Pointe West a shot. My girlfriend kept referring to it as, "West Point". Ha! We stayed in an upstairs room. The view was nothing short of amazing. Stellar sunset. We enjoyed our balcony and the many humming birds buzzing around us. And there were fox and deer bounding below, much to our surprise. Room motif was neat. Place was clean. Price was right. The owner-operaters of this place couldn't have been nicer. PW deserves its high-ranking on Tripadvisor.

Rick
Lisle, IL.

Room Tip: Go with an upstairs unit
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rix99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Pointe West Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is my third visit to Pointe West. The room was basic with TV, fridge, and microwave. The towels and linens much nicer than expected. The room was nicely decorated and the beds were new. Pillows were comfortable. Mike and Julie were friendly, helpful, and hospitable to my husband, children, and I. The breakfast of cereal, waffles, fruit, and Julie's baked muffins was great. The kids enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the amazing view. You have to travel a few miles into town, but we enjoyed the drive and being out of the middle of all the hustle and bustle. We stayed 5 nights and were sad to leave. Perfect location and great little place. Thanks for a great visit. Try the Angler up the road for wonderful catfish and burgers. The Bavarian Inn restaurant has amazing German-Czech food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We love Pointe West!! This is a fun and very beautiful place. The owners Steve and Lisa are the best, they always have time to talk. Everything is very clean, and the place is kid friendly which can be kinda hard to find in the Eureka Springs area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family stayed at Pointe West for two nights (one upper level room and one lower level room) and the visit was awesome! Starting at the front desk, the owners were friendly, and inviting. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well maintained. The view of Beaver Lake is picture perfect from any location. An added bonus is the deer, fox and humming birds that kept us entertained and the beautiful pool kept the grandkids entertained. I cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Best panoramic views of the lake are from the balcony rooms. Recommend lower level if you have smal...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I just took off on a road trip and ended up here. The owners were awesome, the property nice, clean rooms, and of course the view. We really loved the theme room and balcony. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I love staying at Pointe West Resort Motel overlooking Beaver Lake. I visit Eureka Springs often. They have always been so sweet and nice. You can see wildlife just come up close to the Motel which is wonderful. I love the view. There is not a bad view or room in this motel if u want to see the lake and wildlife. The owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They always make me feel welcome.

Room Tip: There is no bad room or view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent two different nights at this motel in two different rooms and they were both great. We had a wonderful time. The rooms are great, the owners are very accommodating! The views are awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. Amazing. We had a great waffle breakfast also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
5.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
5.9 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
258 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe West Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe West Resort Motel

Address: 11882 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $75 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe West Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King and double queen rooms uniquely decorated. Let the whole family spread out in our fully furnished 3 bedroom apartment. Enjoy our beautiful views overlooking Beaver Lake. Be sure and catch the colorful sunsets from your private balcony or deck. You will most likely see the deer come up to browse in the evening or early morning. Come and visit for some peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pointe West Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing