We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff, breathtaking views!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pointe West Resort Motel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, breathtaking views!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This place was AMAZING! We stayed at the Crescent Hotel last year and it was nice, but in our personal opinion, WAY overpriced. However, Dr. Bakers Lounge is one of our favorite places to eat. Kathy, Mic and Lisa went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They were very helpful with recommending places to eat and things to see. The rooms are nice and clean. The only negative thing I would have to say is some of the rooms are out dated. This place would be a gold mine if the proprietors would invest some time and money in things such as newer faucets, newer tv's, and flooring. Our bed was a little low to the ground, but other than that, very comfortable. The view to the lake was breathtaking and the sunsets and sunrises were beautiful! We are already planning a return trip! Keep up the good work Kathy, Mic and Lisa!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the bottom level facing the lake. They also have more recently updated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abbey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    48
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
103
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Didn't notice any of the negetives of previous guests. I think the new owners and management have done a great job addressing the problems noted by these guests. The location was great. Only about 15 min. outside of eureka springs on beuatiful lake beaver. It was great to wake up every morning and drink coffee and look at the awesome view. The management was great. They even invited my wife and I to come down to the fire they were having to relax and chat. Very nice people. Our room was clean and well kept. I only wish we could have stayed longer than 4 nights. Thanks pointe west for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ptrickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A group of us went to Eureka Springs for a last hoorah before we all parted ways and moved away. We went one weekend to go hiking and camping one day and stay at the motel and explore Eureka the other day. I have stayed at the motel before and loved the view and the tranquility of being a little out of the town of Eureka so I suggested it to my friends. There ended up being 12 of us that went and everyone loved it as much as I did! We originally were going to only stay one night but had so much fun we ended up staying an extra night. We watched the sunrises in the morning, which are amazing, and the sunsets over Beaver Lake in the evenings. The rooms are cutely decorated... all a little different from each other.
We did end up going into Eureka for a little shopping, exploring, and eating :) Not too far of a drive... For dinner the first night we had a limo cab take us into Eureka and back home at the end of the night so we could enjoy wine and a little night life (The motel had the information for the limo company and helped set it up for us). We all had rooms on the top floor with our own patio areas, and all the rooms had a great view of Beaver Lake.
I will be back!

Room Tip: The first time I stayed I got the whirlpool room which is fun and romantic, but all the rooms have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroEri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just got back from diving at Beaver Lake. Stayed at Pointe West Resort. This was such a great place to stay. Rooms were very well maintained. Staff was amazing and really seemed willing to go that extra mile. Also the view from our room was amazing. The location is perfect, just right down the road from a dive shop and our dive location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gipson01Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were looking for somewhere to stay after we left our previous hotel. We found this by accident on a lake road and stopped just because of the view. We are so glad we did.. The room was a very nice size, with a jacuzzi, microwave and mini fridge. But the view was the selling point. it was beautiful. Oh yes, the ladies running it were very nice and courteous. We had just gotten married the day before so we got a discount on the room, plus it was a Sunday and Monday.
We hope to come back next year. when its cooler.

Room Tip: I believer every room has the same view which is over looking Beaver Lake thru the ozark mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stilwell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

we stayed here just the other day, very beautiful view, lots of deer, wild fox, hummingbirds! our room was awesome , there were new stained concrete floors with a cool loveseat /couch, big king bed, and a deck outside our door overlooking beaver lake! the pool was crystal clear and the staff there was really accomadating! we drove to eureka for lunch and shopping and partying but decided to grab some hamburger ,buns and beer and come back to the room to enjoy the peace and quit ! we had an amazing sunset! we are coming back in autumn for the leaves changing, and maybe spend new years here! check it out folks, I think the new owners have turned this wonderful retreat around!

Room Tip: ask for one of the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

When planning a trip to Eureka we decided we wanted to stay away from the noise and traffic. I came upon Pointe West and read the reviews. I thought it’s a gamble to stay here based on the reviews. The place is everything that we were looking for. It has a million dollar view, it’s quiet, and clean. The new owners were very accommodating. We are planning another trip in the fall and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
5.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe West Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe West Resort Motel

Property: Pointe West Resort Motel
Address: 11882 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe West Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King and double queen rooms uniquely decorated. Let the whole family spread out in our fully furnished 3 bedroom apartment. Enjoy our beautiful views overlooking Beaver Lake. Be sure and catch the colorful sunsets from your private balcony or deck. You will most likely see the deer come up to browse in the evening or early morning. Come and visit for some peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pointe West Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing