We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very nice city park!”
Review of Lake Leatherwood

Lake Leatherwood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very very nice city park!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a wonderful city park in Eureka Springs! They have amazing trails with difficulty levels for everyone. We walked along a portion of the Fisherman's trail and the views were amazing! We also took our dogs on a walk with us around the fields on a nice flat trail. We were visiting from out of town and were glad to find a nice quiet spot to walk our dogs. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone. The fall foliage was amazing to see!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyH483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    62
    20
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The lake is really beautiful. Some cool camping spots. Awesome trails. The dam was pretty cool too. nice and close to town as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyFrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went hiking through the woods at Lake Leatherwood. It was beautiful! Worth the time! It'd be a beautiful picnicing spot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take a hike.....around Leatherwood Lake!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

On our first day in Eureka Springs we ventured out to Leatherwood Lake to hike the 3.7 mile trail around the lake. The trail was in good shape, the hike difficulty moderate and it was a great way to get out and get some exercise plus see the largest limestone dam in the world.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbieV1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely and Peaceful Spot”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lake Leatherwood is a great place to get away from it all. We have visited sevearl times and , no matter the season, we are always awed by the beauty of the park. There are hiking trails and, weather permitting, boats to rent. It is near Eureka Springs, but a world apart.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrailingR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Leatherwood also viewed

 

Been to Lake Leatherwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing