We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a very quiet and peaceful stay- just...”
other travelers have booked this property
Dragonfly Mountain Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dragonfly Mountain Lodge
Living Room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Dragonfly Mountain Lodge
Living Room
Bedroom
Pool Table
Media Center
Rest and Relax
Chaise Lounge
Bath
Dragonfly Pond
Relax by the pond
Sunset
Springtime Red Buds
Front Ponds
Harry and Lloyd
The Honky Tonk Pond ~ Ablaze With Color & Movement
Color & Texture Soothe The Soul
Coffee or Breakfast On The Porch
Color Abounds!
Water Dances As Flora Waves In Soft Breezes
Tiny Oasis of Love Everywhere
Leroy - A Tiny Horse With A Big Persoanlity
Ayla - A Gentle Soul With A Huge Heart
Jac ~ What Can We Say?...It's Just Jac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lauren K
Newalla
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Other Guests Have Loved It”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dragonfly has such good reviews, plus guest books full of enthusiastic entries – and indeed the area was peaceful and quiet, just as we had hoped, with the lovely sound of rushing water near the deck’s comfortable rockers – and Jan was gracious about our repeatedly locking ourselves out of the cabin – that I am apparently in a very small minority (along with one recent cranky reviewer) of folks who aren’t comfortable with no (or sheer) window coverings – but I slept very little of our four nights there. Also be prepared for off-taste water – which we handled by buying bottled water at Hart’s – and a freezer too tiny (and too frost-covered) to either make or keep ice – so we bought bagged ice to keep in the Styrofoam chest in the cabin’s closet, but the store ice, surprisingly, had an off taste, too – so we never had icy cold water, although that it what we mostly drink. Nonetheless, Dragonfly is close to ES’s excellent restaurants plus our favorite bookstore anywhere – Gazebo Books – while still being off the beaten path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck and rushing water sound from pond
Liked least: No window coverings; no freezer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
We are sorry you found your time at Dragonfly less than you expected. When you hadn't arrived late in the day of your check in, I called to make sure you were ok and not lost or having car trouble. We had a huge storm come through the area with lots of rain and lightening and wanted you to be aware in case you might me driving into it. You told me you were leaving Topeka about 4 or so and wouldn't arrive until close to midnight. I gave you detailed directions and told you to call if you were lost..no matter the time.

The next morning I saw that you had arrived and saw your vehicle and trailer. I also saw that you had another couple with you..although you had only paid for 2 people.

Flipkey depends on a guests honesty when charging as we do also. You had paid for 2 nights through Flipkey and then called me directly to book an extra night. At that time, I confirmed it was for 2 people. You showed up with 4.

Then yes, we had a issue with the water well. Lightening had taken the pump out and I notified you early that morning by text message and then in person to one of the gentlemen in your group. I told him the pump repair people were on their way and I could either refund you for your last night's stay and help find another accommodations. The gentleman I spoke with said you were going to be out all day and he understood that "things happen" and I asked him to call before you returned to give you water status. I then talked to the other couple staying there and they were going horseback riding and asked for suggestions for that. By the time any of you returned, water had been restored. You called late in the day while still out and I confirmed the house indeed did have water.

Yes, the lodge is as pictured on the listing and website. Curtains, donkeys and all. It's a huge draw for our guests. And Yes, Harry and Lloyd do say good morning.

The light you mentioned is an old fashioned lamp post that comes on at dusk and goes off about 11pm. Guests like it as we are in the country and if they go out to dinner a light is on when they return.

Our goal at Dragonfly is always to serve the guests and our positive reviews reflect that. Again, we are sorry you didn't have a good time.

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memphis
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherman
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ar.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St.Louis Mo.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing