We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great inn keeper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Rose Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We just returned from a trip to Eureka Springs and stayed at the Inn at Rose Hall. We were very impressed. We had the opportunity to peak into all of the rooms during our stay, and they were all beautifully decorated with special touches (homemade chocolate truffels & roses at your bedside, frig stocked with varieties of pop, white fluffy robe to wear). In addition, there was a snack room with coffees, microwave popcorn, pretzels and a daily, freshly-baked treat--chocolate of course!

The generous breakfasts were not only delicious, but also lovely in presentation. They were prepared in the kitchen each morning and served in the quaint, stained glass breakfast nook looking out on the garden area. The guests were updated each morning over breakfast by the inn keeper who recommended the best entertainment and restaurants Eureka offers. We tried many of her recommendations and were never disappointed.

We found our gracious inn keeper to be very knowledgable. She gave us a tour of the inn and shared bits of local historical information with us. All in all, we felt welcomed by the staff & the other guests to be pleasant, but giving you the amount of space you wanted on a romantic vacation. When we return, we are thinking it would be fun to try one of the other stunning rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 347 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2008

We were met by the maid, not the innkeeper, when we arrived. And the first thing the maid did was hand us an envelope and then tell us that we could leave her tip in it.

As the maid was so confident in her abilities, I expected the room to be immaculate. But that was not the case. There were a few big problems -- 1) The big spider I killed on the dresser; 2) the mold on the shower curtain; 3) unemptied trash in the garbage can; and 4) the generally dirty state of the room. All in all, it was pretty nasty, and it smelled bad too.

The innkeeper, Zoe, was very pleasant and made an excellent breakfast. She told us, though, that she owned several properties in Eureka Springs and that she was really overextended. No kidding, she's so busy that she doesn't have time to check the cleanliness of the rooms.

If I ever go back to Eureka Springs, I'd stay at the Super 8 rather than the Inn at Rose Hill.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Eureka Springs, AR
Our stay at the Inn at Rose Hall was the best part of our trip. The home was elegant and comfortable. Zoie Kaye and her staff were gracious and extremely helpful in advising us on all the local points of interest and recommendations for dining.

The food was fabulous. Breakfast was delicious both days we were there, but her late night snacks were an irrestible temptation. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies greeted us on our return from dinner the first night and the best brownies we had ever tasted on the second. Both nights we were all glad we had skipped dessert at the restaurant so we could indulge in Zoie's delights.

If you are looking for a quiet place to recharge your batteries or a location for a small elegant wedding this is the place to go. However, we were not overly impressed with the town. We enjoyed walking around town looking at the architecture and landscapes, but the shopping we had heard so much about didn't live up to the hype. The nearby wild cat rescue center was worth spending a couple of hours if you love animals.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

The Inn at Rose Hall is the perfect place for a romantic, relaxing weekend getaway. We loved our room (the Camelot) and the ambiance was elegant and inviting. The location is ideal - you can walk to downtown Eureka Springs but you're off the beaten path just enough to enjoy some quiet moments in their lovely garden/courtyard. The food was good - innkeeper Zoie keeps plenty of chocolate goodies on hand and she's very accomodating of dietary requests (my husband is a vegetarian and he was well taken care of). We booked the anniversary package, and were very pleased with all the services included. Zoie goes out of her way to make sure guests have good restaurant recommendations as well as information about local events during your stay. We were looking for a speciality item, and Zoie was kind enough to make calls to antique dealers on our behalf. We had a wonderful weekend and hope to come back one day soon.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getawaygalTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

The day before our desired wedding date, my fiancee called Rita at Inn at Rose Hall and asked if she could plan and execute a wedding for two. With the experience only a true wedding planner possesses, Rita made all the arrangements for us in less than 24 hours. She made our wonderfully beautiful wedding cake with her own hands and my husband and I both agree that is was delicious. (We even got her recipe.) The wedding reception was beautiful and well executed as was the wedding itself.

Rita expertly turned all my dreams for the perfect intimate wedding into a reality and for that I will eternally be grateful.

We were so delighted with the accomodations, that we are already planning to spend our anniversary at Inn of Rose Hall.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Mary_and_Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Just celebrated our one year anniversary, were married there also! Cannot say enough good things about the Inn, service and Zoie! Our wedding was all that you expect it to be, the ceremony was very good and all the arrangements went off without a problem. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and heard nothing but good comments. We enjoyed it so much that we came back for our one year anniversary and that experience was as good as the wedding. Rooms are top notch, food is out of this world and advice that Zoie gave us on dinning and events was great. If you are looking for a great experience in Eureka Springs the Inn at Rose Hall is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bert_74465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

Had a wonderful time in Eureka Springs for our " Girls Weekend". The Inn at Rose Hall was a wonderful place to stay, it was like being at home. Wonderful breakfast and the brownies were the best. I have and will recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends and family. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks, Zoe!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,815 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.7 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 68 in Eureka Springs
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Rose Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Rose Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 56 Hillside Ave, P.O. Box 110, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $158 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Eureka Springs bed and breakfast unsurpassed for our wedding and honeymoon accommodations. Offering spa tubs, fireplaces, fine linens and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing