We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't count on the breakfast. ”
Review of Motel 62

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 62
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Good clean room including microwave and fridge, beds comfy but strange small child like pillows-no biggie. But the breakfast is like snacks (no fruit or yogurt) and cereal so don't depend on getting to full before you head out. But all in all would stay again just plan on eating out for breakfast!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank mikia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl W, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We would like to thank you for your reviews, this is how we keep improving on what our customers want. We have started serving more than just muffins for breakfast now. You have choice of cereal , oatmeal, muffins , along with orange juice and milk daily and on the weekends we have added in a bit more. We hope you enjoy when you make your next reservation with us.

Thank you
Renee Cox
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

While looking for an affordable option for a one-day stay in Eureka Springs we stumbled upon Motel 62. A poorly chosen namen, for it makes you think of Motel 6 and pretty much everything about this motel is above those standards. The rooms are nice, very clean and have a lot of amenities. The beds are comfortable and if you get the right room, the view is stunning. What struck us most, however, was the service. The manager was honestly concerned for our well-being and tried to make us as comfortable as possible. He also called the room shortly after check-in to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Because of a cave tour, we made the bathroom rather filthy, despite our best efforts to keep it clean. We got no complaints about that and we ended up booking an extra night here and would definitely stay again on a future visit to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

They had a very comfortable pillow top king matress. The TV swivled so you could watch in bed or in the jacuzzi. We had the king suite with jacuzzi & it was worth every cent we paid. The staff was very friendly & helpful with all our needs. They have a late check out & the views are relaxing from the hotel of the mountains.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite with jacuzzi. It was well worth the money after a long day of sightseeing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interracialxuding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This motel is nicely kept up with very friendly staff, plus the rooms have amenities like fridges and microwaves that you don't ordinarily find for this price. We had a pet-friendly room and the carpet and bedding was clean unlike in some places where they give you all the old stained stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oobleckclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
62karl, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Wanted to thank you for you review. We are very glad to hear that you was very happy with your stay . We are always trying to improve and your opinion is very important to us. Look forward to serving you again in the future


Thank you
Renee Cox
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

On our recent visit to Eureka Springs during the off season, many of the local hotels and resorts were closed. We blindly booked a stay at the Motel 62 through an online booking sight. I must say the name of the Motel alone made me cringe; however, upon arrival we became pleasantly surprised. The motel is conveniently located. It is very well maintained for an older establishment. The front desk person was friendly and knowledgeable and even stated, "If you need anything tonight, please don't hesitate to call me- even after the office closes". We can't vouch for all of the rooms, but ours was very clean, so much so, that we felt compelled to leave a tip for the cleaning staff. The price was also nice. Thanks Motel 62.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
62karl, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to keep striving and improving for customer satisfaction. We do look forward to serving you again in the future and as always if you have any thoughts or ideas on improvements we are happy to listen


Thank you
Renee Cox
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here with my four grand children while on an outing and it was great. fast check in, room was big and clean. Breakfast was fresh coffee was delicious. The kids loved it. Will stay there again. Mini golf and go carts next door and they giveyou get a discount while staying at the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I arrived early on my first day but was immediately given my room. The motel is nice, but not luxurious, which is exactly fit with my requirements.

The new fire pit was nice. It can be a long walk down stairs, but it was nice.

There are two small drawbacks, which is the reason for not giving this property a rating of 5:
1) My room was at the back of the property, which I prefer because it is quiet. There is a steep drive to get to the small back parking lot. I have added a picture where you can see the incline of the drive. This was not a problem for me, however, there were a couple of people that did have issues navigating the steep drive.
2) Office hours are from 8AM to 8PM. If you need something from the office, you need to make sure that it is taken care of before 8PM. To be fair, I did not have any issues with this during my stay. I understand that the great rate is, in part, due to the limited hours of the office staff.

I would definitely stay here again. I had prompt service, a clean room and a great rate. Oh, also, fresh coffee that is ground in the lobby every morning was a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have easier access to the fire pit, however, parking in front is much easier to na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickDParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#33 of 35 in Eureka Springs
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 62

Address: 3169 E van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel 6
Eureka Springs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing