We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubba's Barbecue

Bubba's Barbecue
Ranked #23 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Patterson, Louisiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Outside was eye catching as was the inside. I even spotted a photo of Bill Clinton taken at Bubba's. The combo plate was good but a bit dry. Service was good. Staff was very friendly. Very interesting place.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank bayoujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    138
    75
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The sign says 'world famous' but I don't see how. Service is good and like the look of the building and decor but the bbq is lacking. Too bland for my taste but Bubbas has been in Eureka forever so someone is making it 'world famous'.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UsTravelinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best BBQ in Eureka!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

For our girls weekend (20 years coming to ES), we always make Bubba's BBQ our first stop after we check into the hotel. We always splt the ribs for two and we have never been disappointed especially coming from Kansas City, BBQ capital of the World.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllyV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok, but not great, small sides”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

I ordered a Barbeque Salad. It was small for over $8.00. They did not have any Barbeque Dressing so I put Barbeque Sauce and it was good. My husband got a small Barbeque Sandwich. He paid extra for beans. It came with a very small coleslaw and very small beans. The tea was very good and our friends ordered home fries and they looked yummy. The waitress was nice and attentive. They just need to have larger sides with a sandwich. The place is small and cozy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank preach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok food, good service-nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

The food was fair. Atmosphere of an old diner. Service was fast and friendly.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmathes72761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing