We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again”
Review of Ozarka Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ozarka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I guess it's a place to lay your head if that's all you need. The beds were pretty hard and they advertise a free breakfast but they are remodeling the lobby and we were told they weren't providing it at this time, we'll then they should change their advertisements and website or at least offer some kind of compensation when you show up expecting it. That was one of the reasons we booked this motel. We won't stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asreed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with excellent views of the woods, very very clean, had all the basic amenities like Microwave, refrigerator, iron etc. The only 2 drawbacks this hotel has are A) The pool wasn't clean and was virtually non usable.B) The breakfast is very limited or I would rather put it as not being there. Other than that the facility looked in good shape and would definitely stay here the next time I am in the Area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgettravel56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not the most up to date hotel but for the money, the best stay in Eureka Springs. Hotel room was clean and staff was friendly and willing to help when needed. Parking lot was kind of small and due to location can be difficult to pull out of but otherwise no other issues. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is very average but priced well. I stayed here this summer with my husband and 3 boys to go the Passion Play. We enjoyed the pool the most due to the secluded location. While swimming you can enjoy the woods and not traffic driving by. The breakfast was small and there isn't a place to sit inside, I had mine sitting on a bench outside the office. The hotel was clean, but has not been updated lately. But for the price, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malinandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband was vomiting and therefore we could travel the 5 hours to stay there. Instead of being even somewhat compassionate I was told sorry no cancellation this was after staying on the phone wait for her to even answer my question for 9 minutes the whole time listening to her talk. Then i called the main travel lodge number after another 30 minute of being on hold but to no avail. The customer care rep called the hotel asking her to cancel reservation and once again no success. I have never had this horrible customer service in all my travels. DO NOT STAY AT TRAVELODGE

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwixzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed many places in Eureka Springs before but the Travel Lodge is by far the best. Each time it has been a nice relaxing experience. The owner takes very good care of you and makes your stay nice. The king size bed and room is great ~ has a front door and a back door that has a balcony you can sit on. We visit at least 4 times a year. WE LOVE THIS PLACE and plan on staying here each time we visit Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozarka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozarka Lodge

Address: 110 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399 (Formerly Eureka Springs Travelodge)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozarka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ozarka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eureka Springs
Travel Lodge Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Travelodge
Eureka Springs Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing