We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Ozarka Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ozarka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Check in went smmoth, the attendant was very friendly . The room was nice and clean,the only drawback was no shampoo.Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

The woman was nice who booked the rooms for our family. We had to utilize two rooms becuz our of our family of six. The children loved the POOL! My husband mentioned the kids loved the pool at the other hotel and lo and behold we got rooms right in front of the pool. This was excellent. We were happy and the girls were happy. We would and r talking about our next trip to Eureka Springs. We have at least two lodgings that we know r accomodating. Oh yeah we had more then enough pool towels and washcloths. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelleyfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

BELIEVE THE REVIEWS ABOUT THE MANAGEMENT!

The managers are quite offensive, but I think it has more to do with cultural insentivity than malice. We are traveling with my son and grandson and we made reservation for 3 adults and 1 child and thats how I filled out the form when we checked in. When we went to the "continental breakfast" (toast, orange juice milk and coffee) the manager grilled me on how many people were in the room then announced loudy to the room that we needed to pay for an extra person. I pointed out that it was how we had filled out the check in form before she computed the rate she made of show of looking it up, then merely glared at me.

The physical motel was old but well kept, with a better manager it could be a nice hotel

We bring large white bech towels to most motels with pools to swim with. Most motels do not supply towels or very small towels. The housekeepers took it upon themselves to remove the towels from the top of our suitcases and tkae them. After contacting management we got 2/3 back.

Alll in all
1. Don't bother with the continental breakfast.
2. Avoid the manager at all costs she is offensive.
3. Hide anything from the housekeepers that they might believe could possibly beling to the motel.
4. Call around you can find a better hotel at a lower price.
5. Don't get a room facing the parking lot, all the windows have been boarded up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rwdawtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The place is very clean and the lady who runs it is just wonderful. The pool area and picnic table are in the back are very quiet and like being out in the country while you are really right in the middle of things you want to see. After a hot day of walking and shopping it was so peaceful to relax here and then sleep to the sound of crickets and tree frogs. And the price is one of the lowest in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFox3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is our favorite hotel. We stay here everytime we come to town. This is our 5-6 year that we have been staying here & already making plans to stay again. The Lady that runs/owns it, is Very sweet and will do anything to help you. We love to visit with her. Rooms are always fresh & clean. We love the woods at the back of the hotel. We've seen lots of deer, fox & ground hogs out there. Beautiful clean pool in front of the wooded area, with a nice deck that you can sit on and watch the deer. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We like to get room with a King Size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EloiseKeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Upon arrival, my husband and others attempting to check in found instructions to call the manager. She rushed up in her car after about a ten minute wait. Not a good start, particularly after a day of traveling, especially if there's little ones involved. No microwave or refrigerator in room, again a problem with kids. Breakfast quite late on Sat. Items that should be kept on ice are not. Stale packaged cereal three days. Cleaning rooms all day. People who return after a day long outing don't want this. Manager griped she was doing laundry at 2:00 a.m. Not our problem. Not even a customary micro bottle of shampoo. Do not stay here. There are places cheaper and nicer all over town.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molliehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Eureka Springs for a long vacation the first week in June. The hotel manager Kasim was very nice and efficient w/everything we needed. We had a jacuzzi sweet and it was lovely. A very big room. Very private. Working the TV was tricky because all the channels arent programmed in but we werent in Eureka Springs to watch TV. The coffee they provide isnt the best-but I suggest going to lovin' oven to get you a really good cup. The view was very nice and the pool isnt big but perfect for a couple like us. The bed was a king size-but not very comfy. Hard as a rock. All in all a bang for your buck. Which meant we got to stay an extra day!

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi suite on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilereyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
496 reviews
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozarka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozarka Lodge

Address: 110 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399 (Formerly Eureka Springs Travelodge)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozarka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ozarka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eureka Springs
Travel Lodge Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Travelodge
Eureka Springs Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing