We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very adequate for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very adequate for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent three nights here as I was involved in a nearby retreat. The Regency Inn is an older property (common in the Eureka Springs area) and was not expected to be a fabulous motel. It was very clean and the young guys who manned the front desk were friendly and efficient. The towels were small and thin and the shampoo came in a tear-open packet. The price, however, was definitely in the budget range. Since my retreat included food, I did not avail myself of the breakfast, which did appear to be meager. All in all, the motel met my needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahrlebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    27
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
71
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Picked this location from the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The room was more than adequate and after a long hot motorcycle ride in 90 plus degree heat the pool was a refreshing break. The breakfast was typical continental, with enough selection to get you going in the morning. The only issues some may have is the distance from the actual downtown, about 2 miles. Also, if you want to eat something other than fast food, you should plan on being in a restaurant by 7, as most close by 8. This was good value when compared to other hotels in Eureka Springs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndDelVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked this place for a little getaway and it did not hold up to the ratings. First off the rate was 59 should have been 20 bucks...there was food under the beds and the sheets and bedding was that of a 70's hotel...the only nice thing was the manager or front desk clerk left the pool unlocked...Thats it. I called ahead to see how far it was from downtown and I was told only like a mile...No. like 5 miles. For the time we stayed in the room it did its job but if you want the full experience and more for you buck stay elsewhere. I work for hotels in branson mo and this would never be a place id send people.

Room Tip: Pick something closer to downtown with more to offer in the lines of food and or activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel 4 days and love it, Totally worth the money. Since you walk in, the Staff is awesome, very peaceful people, very kind. I had a king size bed room. I heard it's been recently renovated, and it was great, has a fridge, microwave, flat tv, comfortable bed.....I love it :) !!!
Very clean, just a few minutes from the downtown, and you can get the trolley just steping out on the front of the hotel.

We jumped in the pool, it was very clean, and well cared.

I will definitely recomend it :) great hotel...I will come back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Based our stay last weekend from the rankings on Trip Advisor as we had not traveled to Eureka Springs before. If you were going to The Great Passion Play, this would be super convenient. We were there on our motorcycle just riding the local area. Many reviews talked about 'practically brand new'. Did not seem to be the case with our room. It was clean enough, but would hardly put this in the exceptional category. The limited towels we were provided were dingy and some were stained. Bed was odd - kinda soft - but clean. Carpet was not what I would run around barefoot on. Breakfast was cold cereal, packaged roll or toast. We left early that morning due to rain, but probably would have skipped breakfast. Door to our room wasn't sealed all the way around and could see daylight along several areas - could use some new weather strip I'm guessing. Like I said - it was okay, fairly clean and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thundrdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Regency is located very conviently. The rooms are clean and are being updated. We enjoyed our stay there, we don't spend alot of time in the room so all we need is a clean comfortable place to sleep and refresh and this hotel has that, nothing fancy, just right. The picnic tables and grill were utilized by several guest during our stay. Owners are very nice. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We came to Eureka during storm season, and there were tornado warnings all night. The manager was very nice and sensitive to my wife's fears. We were on the second floor, so he offered to open up the lobby downstairs to let us ride out the storm, even though it was late at night and he had already closed up and went to bed. He stayed up with us in the lobby for over an hour at 2:00 in the morning, making coffee for us and hot chocolate for my daughter, and allowing us to watch the current weather reports on his tv.
It is a budget motel, so you can't expect the Hilton quality, but the rooms are surprisingly clean for a reasonably priced place. you can tell that the owners and/or the manager takes great pride in the property. Great job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#14 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Property: Regency Inn
Address: 4045 E van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9499 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest motels in town on Hwy 62 East, just one mile from the Great Passion Play, short drive to downtown and minutes away from attractions, music shows, gift shops, and restaurants. Features include 44 rooms, a large outdoor pool, a spacious breakfast Lobby, tour/ticket assistance and trolley stop at our driveway. Whether you stay for business or leisure, you will find clean comfortable rooms and friendly service along with a host of amenities. We also offer a 3 bedroom/2 bath guest cottage with a full kitchen, dining and living area. Across from us is a 24 hr convenience store, a walk-in clinic and a pharmacy. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms along with the friendly staff and many amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Springs
Super Eight Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Super 8
Eureka Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing