We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Eureka Springs
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesvill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I always enjoy staying here. The owners are very nice and like to accomodate their guests. The hotel is clean and has a great location. I highly recommend you choose this hotel when visiting Eureka Springs, AR.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Joy it is always fun when you and your sister come here for VW weekend. Dianna really enjoyed you guy's stories this year. Hope to see you again real soon.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    68
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
113
144
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rooms were well furnished, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was filling and tasty. But what will bring me back was the people. The couple who run the place are incredibly nice and friendly. We enjoyed talking with them. If you need anything, they will do anything they can to help. Even with all of the cute little places in Eureka Springs, I know I will be staying at this Days Inn next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
.
Amber we are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and had a good time here in Eureka. We get a lot of guest from Dallas so that drive must be worth it. Hope to see you again maybe in the fall it is really awesome here that time of the year. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Days Inn Hotel was clean, excellent location, and had a nice pool. The only problem we had was that we had our 75lb dawg Suzie with us.

We selected the hotel because it was listed as 'pet friendly'. Book the reservation through Expedia. We arrived and informed the evening clerk that we had a dog. I was slightly surprised when she told me that there was a $20/night pet charge. Well OK, it was late and we needed the rest.

The next day, the owner approached me in the parking lot and informed me that there was a 35lb limit to the hotel's pet policy. Obviously Suzie was at least 2X this. He sort of stared at me as if I were a bad guy. When I offered to leave the hotel if he'd pay me back for the additional day I'd paid, he declined. So we stayed, after listening to him complain about his night clerk and giving us a list of do's and don'ts......

This little session was handled much more tensely than it needed to be, and took some of the pleasure out of what was a pleasant stay.

Be aware of the pet policy here and you'll be OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Please be aware that both of our web sites clearly note our pet policy and the charges. The fee is for the extensive cleaning we do after the pet has been in the room. Upon booking with a pet the guest is informed of the 35 pound limit. Also when checking in the desk clerk also tells the guest we have a 35 pound limit in addition there is a sign behind the counter stating the 35 pound limit. When I spoke with you the next evening you told me you had seen the sign that stated we had a limit but stayed anyway. You did in fact offer to leave but it was already after 5:00pm and the over sized dog had already been in the room. If you had notified us at check in that you had a dog that exceeded our limits we would have gladly made arranged for you to stay at another hotel and would not have charged you at all.


Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at this centrally located hotel 3 times now. Always a wonderful experience. The owner is very friendly, offers great suggestions for best restaurants and attractions and you can walk to the historic downtown. Rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is surrounded by green areas. Also trolley station is next door offering easy access to the entire area.

Room Tip: We stay in the main building near the office second floor but all rooms look nice. Building in back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Stanley, thank you for choosing us as your home away from Texas. We enjoyed talking with you before you started your day and when you returned for the evening. Eureka Springs is a great little town with so many things to do and many great restaurants. I am glad I was able to help you find some of them.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn in Eureka Springs for a bit of a weekend getaway. The owner, Joe, was an awesome host and was always around ready to help if I needed anything. Met his wife as well, they were both very friendly.

I stayed in a non smoking room which was nice and the beds seemed to be brand new. It was very clean and the ac kept the room cool.

I'm definitely staying here the next time in out that way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_t_lap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
J T It was great meeting you and you wife when you stayed with us. Dianna really liked your new red VW. We hope you guys can come back again.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The manager and his wife were wonderful and the stay was very pleasant. Will stay again. They also accommodate animals. Had a pleasant breakfast, the owner that night had called several places to see if they were open because we stayed on a Sunday. In Eureka springs everything closes up by 8. Like I said very pleasant place to stay,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbeard1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
L B first off thank you for writing us a nice review we know it takes time and effort. We are glad you had a good time and happy we could help you find a place to eat.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very clean and comfortable and very close to attractions! Would def. stay here again. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eureka Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eureka Springs

Property: Days Inn Eureka Springs
Address: 120 W van Buren, Hwy 62 W and Hwy 23 N, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eureka Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly updated and away from road noise and surrounded by lovely Ozark woodland, the Days Inn offers classic Arkansas hospitality with 24 scenic rooms. Our location offers a quiet, relaxing stay away from the highway. Come visit us where the neighbors are deer, squirrels and chipmunks. Our staff will be happy to direct you to our recommended restaurants. We can also help you plan your site seeing day, choosing from among the many activities that Eureka Springs has to offer. Catch the trolley on site to our many area attractions, or take a short walk to the historic downtown area of Eureka Springs to visit shops and restaurants. We are within a few minutes drive of music shows, two convention centers, and many area lakes and walking trails. We are very proud of our Days Inn Chairman's Award for Quality and Service (received every year from 1998 to present), our Tripadvisor top rating award, and our AAA approval ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eureka Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing