We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Burgers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockin' Pig Saloon

Rockin' Pig Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved the back patio area where you could get away from the "WAY TOO LOUD" music but still listen from a safe for your eardrums distance. When we arrived, we couldn't believe how loud the music was. IT was a very small venue and the sound folks had it at a large concert level. You couldn't hear yourself scream, let alone hear anyone else you were with. So we made a beeline to the outdoor patio and ended up having a great time out there. It even rained a little, but we were protected by their huge umbrellas. Not a single person left the patio due to the rain. These guys claim to have filet burgers and I believe it after tasting them. They were really good. A friend got this ridiculous appetizer with pulled pork and all kinds of other delicious things. Wow....all I can say is yummo!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lik2laf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    172
    54
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wow for the pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch, the place was not real busy and we had a group of 9. The service when engaged with our table was awesome, it just seemed as though she wasn't there very often and the food took a considerable amount of time before arriving. Now on to the food, an incredible pizza loaded with toppings and a delicious thin crust. My wife had a killer blt that was way more than a handful. Overall good place for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jvjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not welcomed if you don't ride a Harley or not local”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were out riding for a good 6 hours and couldn't wait to grab something to eat here......when we arrived there was no "hello or grab a seat"....so we just found a table. I noticed that a few waitresses noticed that we sat down, but still we weren't acknowledged. We weren't offered waters or menus......we sat for 15 minutes......nothing. 2 men walked in found a table and were acknowledged right away. I noticed the older white haired waitress grab menus and head to them right away. She greeted them and made small talk, on her way back through I stopped her to ask for some menus. The look on her face was of plain annoyance, she plopped the menus on our table and walked away. WOW......we waited another ten minutes before anyone came to our table. During this time I noticed that if you sported biker / Harley gear or showed up with a group of Harley riders you were attended to right away.............if you didn't well you pretty much were treated like second class citizens.

Once we were acknowledged and our order taken, the food came quickly and it was alright.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We happened to hit the Blues Weekend so the restaurant was very busy . We ended up (by choice) sitting out on the patio and had the most wonderful strawberry salad in relative quiet. They do have live music if you like a more raucus atmosphere and their menu is quite complete and varied for all tastes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BBQ was Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did not eat at the Rockin' Pig Saloon but they provided the food for the hospitality room at the Eureka Springs Blues Weekend one night. The BBQ brisket, pulled pork and ribs were outstanding. The baked beans were very good and the coleslaw was creamy and yummy. I will most definitely go to the Rockin' Pig when I am back in Eureka Springs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank damblues60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin' Pig Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Rockin' Pig Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing