We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort
Rogers,ar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent the night in Deer Cabin. We loved the log cabin! The owners pay attention to all details and make you feel very welcome. We loved the fireplace, and the fall décor outside our door. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and beautiful. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for! We are not Direct TV fans, and had some difficulty viewing news and weather channels. We did not come to view TV but wanted the news and weather reports.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The cabin is really more beautiful than the pictures online.It was very quiet only visitor was the old dog who was very friendly....We we very close to Town but not to close.....View was great on back porch as we drank morning coffee.We were in Deer cabin...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pthibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We loved the cabin & view. The cabins are secluded and quiet, very peaceful. Great place to unwind, and enjoy time with a loved one. The owners are very nice and so are their dogs! We brought our 2 very unfriendly chihuahua's and even they got along with these guest welcomers. Great place, worth the cost. Very close to town & shopping. We will definately return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Very secluded but convenient drive to town. Very nice accommodations. Awesome log cabin with views. All amenities. Fireplace. Fire pit. Rustic. Comfortable beds. Fully furnished kitchen. Will be definitely coming back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MB72901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

It's an amazing place and worth to stay there. We stayed in the Eochita suite and it far exceeded our expectations. It's close to the town and the owners are very friendly. Oh and there is a hot tub in the room

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north richland hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this resort and it was FANTASTIC! They had everything we were looking for! Loved the fire pit and fireplace! Clean Clean Clean! Beautiful trees and peaceful. I only wish we spent more time at the cabin instead of running around Eureka Springs. :O) The owner was exceptionally nice and wonderful. Thank you so much! I HIGHLY recommend!!! Will be back shortly before winter comes around. Almost forgot to mention the beds were sooooo sooooo comfy!!!! You will have a great nights sleep no doubt about that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelicah660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Cherokee Mountain at the end of July. The accomodations were wonderful. We had the whole place to ourselves for the majority of our stay. The grounds are beautiful and the family that owns it was very kind and helpful when we had a mix up on how many days we were staying. I liked the fact that the resort was quite secluded but not too far from downtown Eureka Springs. I would definately recommend the resort to other couples!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LL092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
469 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#14 of 65 in Eureka Springs
61 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#13 of 65 in Eureka Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#18 of 68 in Eureka Springs
87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#16 of 65 in Eureka Springs
85 reviews
8.1 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort

Property: Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort
Address: 5307 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Mountain is not just a place to spend a night, it's a destination; a place to go and stay, relax and enjoy! Located just miles from town....yet far from the ordinary ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing