We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had driven by this B&B for years and always wanted to stay there. We decided to stay last night and so glad we did. What a wonderful little place where the owners have thought of everything, including chocolates by the bed, Kurig coffee, robes, movies, outdoor fire pit, outdoor seating, jacuzzi tub, great decor, and a breakfast to die for. Can't say enough about this great place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
240
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there a few months ago and what a treat. The cottage was appointed so well with little snacks and beverages, the owner made us feel right at home. It was an opportunity for us just to get away for the evening and it couldn't have been better. The real treat was the amazing breakfast that came with the cottage. We don't usually get a chance to eat breakfast because of our busy mornings so this was a real luxury. Put this one on your radar to stay at should you ever get to Eureka Springs!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had never stayed at a B&B, nor had we been to Eureka Springs. Kathy made us feel welcome and really cared for. The breakfast was outstanding!!! We happened to be the only guests for Sept. 16th and 17th. We stayed in the Aspen Cottage and it was great. The bed was so comfortable and I slept like a baby. The room was stocked with coffee, soda and water. Kathy even asked what soda we liked and put that in the fridge. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience and the fantastic breakfast. We really enjoyed talking to you at breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time to ever stay at a B&B. Was delightful, beds terrific, food great.
Had a wonderful experience of staying at the Rock Cottage for the weekend of Sept. 6th, 2013. We were in Eureka Springs for an antique car show and parade with friends and we all stayed in the cottages. We were able to set chairs on their front lawn to watch the parade of cars. In the evening we utilized the firepit (firewood provided by Steve, way to go Steve) and sat around and had a great time. Both Kathie and Steve were so accommodating and friendly and do they serve an awesome breakfast. Can't wait till next year. May have to make a Christmas trip to Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: All the cottages are exceptional. Want to experience them all so will request a different cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The wife and myself had the wonderful experience of staying at the Rock Cottage for the weekend of Sept. 6th through 8th, 2013. We were in Eureka Springs, gotta see this town, for an antique car show and they even allowed us to set up some chairs on their front lawn to watch the parade of cars. The owners were so friendly and do they serve a breakfast, Wow. Will definately stay there again. The rooms are wonderful and compfy. What a bath tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our first time staying in a B&B and it was an awesome experience. We stayed in #5 Rose Cottage which is farther back off the street and very quiet. Room was beautiful and very comfortable. Fridge was stocked with water and soda and a Keurig for a fresh cup of coffee or tea. Kathy thinks of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies were available when we checked in and again the following afternoon/evening. Breakfast was incredible - a 5 star experience! Would recommend eating in the dining room if you enjoy meeting new people and for the opportunity to visit with Kathy and the staff. Trolley stops in front of the office so no need to drive downtown and feed the meters. Thanks for a great time. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your gracious review of your stay and our rock cottages. Your recognition of our efforts to make your Eureka and Rock Cottages enjoyable is much appreciated. We are thrilled with each and every positive review and hope that you'll become a long time visitor with us! Many thanks, we are so glad you had a great time here. Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Myself & my now Husband wanted a stress free wedding, and we found this place while researching online for a package wedding deals. Rock Cottage Gardens was picked based on reviews, pictures online, and that it is located close to Historic Downtown Eureka Springs. We must say it was a fantastic!! I booked our Wedding package with an extra nights stay back in April. I spoke with Kathy(the owner) about our package who was very helpful as neither of us have ever been to Eureka Springs. Kathy always responded very quickly to my emails concerning deals of wedding. This was my second marriage and since I have a little experience in the wedding planning craziness, I have to say this was ASOLUTELY the most stress free wedding ever!! All I basically had to do was show up with a dress & a groom. The chapel is right on the grounds of the Inn, Kathy sent the florist the colors and types of flowers that I liked for the boutonnieres & the bouquet, made arrangements for a carriage ride, made our cake, made arrangements for the pastor to preform the ceremony, and she also took care of the picture taking! Each cottage is stand alone so you don't have all the noise from other guests, like you probably would if you stayed at a hotel. We stayed in the Rose Cottage, it was a 4 post queen sized bed (that slept great, super comfy), the room was romantically decorated, it also included a 2 person Jacuzzi tub with candles and bath salts provided by Kathy. There was also a shower, 2 very comfortable robes, a coffee maker, and a refrigerator that had complementary sodas and water. My now husband told Kathy he was trying to figure out a way to come up there just for the breakfast everyday! The breakfast was 3 courses, plentiful, beautiful, and flavorful!! We were so full we never at lunch until well after lunch time. Kathy will adjust breakfast foods to accommodate allergies/dislikes. We went to a couple of restaurants that Kathy suggested which was Ermilio's Italian & Gaskin's Cabin both were great!. Kathy decorated the Chapel, provided Champagne for us to toast with, plates, forks, and cups for our guests. After our wedding Kathy called and made arrangements for our party to eat at Gaskin's Cabin since I had forgotten to make the arrangements before hand. The wedding pictures turned out great! They were placed on a CD, and then some were placed on a CD with music. I was very pleased with the flowers considering I had never seen them & the cake had a great flavor, and was beautifully decorated. Kathy was just phenomenal! When we left we didn't feel like we had stayed at a B&B, we felt like we had just visited a distant relative. We definitely plan on returning here and highly recommend it to everyone! For the wedding couple that wants as little stress as possible call Kathy and she will help make your special day wonderful!!

Thanks again for a wonderful weekend Kathy!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you, Thank you! It was our pleasure to make the most important day of your life enjoyable and memorable. We are working hard to become one of the top Destination Wedding locations in Arkansas and in beautiful Eureka Springs...we love going the extra mile to make your celebration stress free. We'll look forward to see you both on future anniversary celebrations!!! Best Wishes, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

Property: Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Address: 10 Eugenia Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Cottage B&B Inn and wedding chapel, built in the 1935, these very private romantic bedroom cottage suites are each uniquely decorated, including free WiFi, TV/Cable, gas fireplaces, two person Jacuzzis, mini fridge with 2 complimentary water & soft drinks daily, and a full gourmet breakfast each morning and in-house make to order bakery for your special occasion. Rates $123-$170 per night. Full wedding capabilities with onsite Gardner's Wedding Chapel for up to 20 people. Weddings or other events can include a full catered meal or casual buffet, cake cutting and wedding toast, music, candlelight, etc. Outside garden weddings are a seasonal option. Wedding packages, Ministerial services, fresh floral, live music and professional photography are available through advance event wedding planning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing