We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted and couldn't beat the price!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Ranked #2 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
“Just what we wanted and couldn't beat the price!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We got married at Rock Cottage Gardens in June, 2012, with the Elopement package in the Gardner's Chapel. It was perfect and included everything we wanted for our ceremony and extras at a price that we couldn't believe. We had searched many other locations in and around the area and no place had such a sweet package for such a great price. Kathy is a wonderful hostess and was incredibly helpful even before we arrived having to put up with more than a few emails regarding planning and last minute changes. We loved our stay in the Hummingbird Cottage. The jacuzzi was wonderful. We hope to come back for a wedding anniversary or two and try out the Crystal Cottage next.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ74464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you! I appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and that we helped to make your weekend enjoyable. If there is anything we can do to improve or add more value to your stay...please let us know. Thank you for keeping us on the radar in Eureka Springs! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
248
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Rock Cottage Gardens is an amazing place. It is an old auto bungalow court turned into a B & B. We love the fact that each guest has their own little cottage. I much prefer that to just a bedroom in a standard B&B. The grounds were lovely and Kathy, the owner could not have been more wonderful. She is an excellent innkeeper and her breakfast was amazing. Could not get enough of those cinnamon scones.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for the very kind review...service means everything to us...we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is so wonderful! Everything is so clean and neat. Kathy(owner) is so welcoming and makes one of the best breakfast! It is delicious! I have everything great to say about this place! My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and it was so romantic! We will definitely be going back! You owe it to yourself to visit! =)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you, what a wonderful compliment. I hope that you'll always remember your honeymoon at the Rock Cottages and that you'll spend many anniversaries with us in the future!!! Best Wedding Wishes, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've visited Eureka Springs several times and stayed in all types of lodging. The RCG is near the top of the list. Rooms are sparkling clean and much bigger than they appear from the outside. The breakfast is excellent and our hostess was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wessodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I were married at Rock Cottage Gardens a year and a half ago, and it remains one of our favorite places to visit. Last weekend, we were in the area for an event and decided to spend Saturday night in Eureka Springs. Kathy had the Aspen cottage available and it was perfect like all the cottages we have stayed in on the property. The Christmas decorations were beautiful and added to the already warm and cozy atmosphere at this B & B. Breakfast was outstanding! (eggs Benedict, thick slices of bacon, hash brown casserole, fresh muffins/breads, fruit/yogurt). We are already planning when we can schedule another short get-away. Thank you, Kathy, for your wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: We have stayed in cottages 3,4, and 5 and have enjoyed each one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I am so happy you came back to visit us again...there is a lot to choose from in Eureka Springs and the best compliment is that you came back to us!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our second stay since Kathy Pickowitz purchased this B&B and we were not disappointed. The property was decorated for Christmas - lots of beautiful lights! The cottage was as charming as ever (comfy bed) and the breakfast was so delicious and filling that we did not eat until dinner time. We love eating at the community table in the "big house" - it is always fun to learn the tips of the other travelers on what to see and do. Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: We always enjoy the rose cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLCLJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the very rave review - I am grateful and humbled for all the compliments. It was a pleasure to meet your friends and have them over for breakfast - it's one of those differentiators that I have tried to include with our service. I hope you'll come back and join us next year to see the spring garden tour. If you have any ideas for increasing the value of a stay, please do not hesitate to send us any suggestions, we're willing to new ideas a try! Happy Holidays! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Kathy Pickowitz is the most laid back yet totally thorough B&B owner/operator I have ever encountered. The breakfasts she prepares live up to the second 'B' in B&B more than any establisment we have encountered. They are delicious, and are so beautifully presented that you hate to disturb them with fork and knife.

Rock Cottage Gardens was a 'tourist court' in a former life sixty plus years earlier and has been reincarnated into five cozy cottages for two. The Rose Cottage where we stayed has a Queen sized four poster bed, gas fire place set in the wall (at eye level when lying on the bed), and a chandelier hanging over the two person jacuzzi as well as candles around the tub. If you can't get into a romantic mood with all that, better seek counseling.

Kathy was also helpful when we asked about sights to see outside the city. She steered us to the one-lane suspension bridge over the White River at Beaver, Arkansas just a few miles outside of town (but off the beaten path). It was a surprise and a marvel, and exciting to drive over.

Our stay in Eureka Springs at the Rock Cottage Gardens was a most enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: In the Rose Cottage the jacuzzi is in the bathroom, rather than in the main room, and it has a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srsEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you! Yes, in a city full of wonderful inns, we are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the Rock Cottages - it is a special place. Hope to see you this year! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#1 of 69 in Eureka Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

Property: Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Address: 10 Eugenia St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Cottage B&B Inn and wedding chapel, built in the 1935, these very private romantic bedroom cottage suites are each uniquely decorated, including free WiFi, TV/Cable, gas fireplaces, two person Jacuzzis, mini fridge with 2 complimentary water & soft drinks daily, and a full gourmet breakfast each morning and in-house make to order bakery for your special occasion. Rates $123-$170 per night. Full wedding capabilities with onsite Gardner's Wedding Chapel for up to 20 people. Weddings or other events can include a full catered meal or casual buffet, cake cutting and wedding toast, music, candlelight, etc. Outside garden weddings are a seasonal option. Wedding packages, Ministerial services, fresh floral, live music and professional photography are available through advance event wedding planning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing