We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed stay - not perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom
Loveseat in bedroom area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom
Loveseat in bedroom area.
Patio Table and Chairs on the Deck
Front door with new covered entryway, and Welcome to the Lake sign.
Waverunner On The Lake behind the Bungalow
View of Bungalow in Distance above the Lake
Patio Section of the Deck - North Side of Bungalow
Table in bedroom.
Firebox and Chairs on Patio
Bridge going onto \'The Island\' with Bungalow in the distance.
9 Hole Golf Course View - On The Island
Kitchen with new countertop, local artwork and all appliances.
View from the deck, outside the bedroom door.
Queen-size,Carved-wood sleigh bed with pillow-top mattress
View of the lake, taken through the bedroom door on the back of the bungalow.
Walking Trail Sign, close to Trailhead, near Bungalow
Trail head for Leatherwood Walking Trail
Outside view of the deck. Photo taken from the street.
Large Jacuzzi Tub for 2
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kdowell67
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay - not perfect.”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed the place. It was well laid out and nicely decorated. The owner was very nice and extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the hot tub and the other activities that we had access to including the gym, pool and the tennis courts The drawbacks were the bed was uncomfortable and we had the bathroom door come off the hinges. It was not a big deal. We fixed and went on. We had a great time and enjoyed the place. I would happily recommend the place to anyone and hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was cute and very clean and enjoyed the big jacuzzi.
Liked least: The bed was terribly uncomfortable and needed a new mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay66585...
1 review
“Romantic lakeside cottage”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an absolute gem! The owners are pleasant and the cottage is everything we wanted and more! It is beautifully decorated and extremely romantic and cozy! We strongly recommend this cottage and will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell R
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great loacation, very clean cozy place. Will be returning for another trip. Offered to help with extra activities and siteseeing. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thank you so much! We really do love and care about our guests. We strongly desire that every guest loves their stay. Anything we can do to help accomplish that, we are willing to try. Joe and Laurie, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6585...
1 review
“Excellent Get Away”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Check in/out was very easy, and the property was very well taken care of. It was a nice get away. but was very convenient and easy to drive to Eureka Springs. The Bungalow was very nice, and the location was very quite. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away, but also be close enough to see Eureka Springs. The Trolley tour was also a good recommendation. It was a great way to see Eureka Springs, and get some history about the town. It was a relaxing couple of days, and we hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nicely decorated,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Linda, thank you so much for you very kind review. Laurie and I appreciate every one of our guests, and we are so humbled and honored when you leave such great reviews, so that others can make informed and wise decisions on where they should stay. We look forward to having so stay with us again in the future! Thank you again, and God bless! Joe and Laurie Gunnels, Owners - Blue Water Bungalow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarlett...
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The route we took to find it was beautiful and sprinkled with all the neat little shops and sites you expect when you come to Eureka Springs. The cottage itself, which is right on the lake, was immaculate but warm, spacious but still cozy. The owners thoughtfully provided every thing you could need or want including an outdoor AND indoor Jacuzzi. Despite everything to do and see in the area, I would've been content to stay all weekend on the back porch reading and enjoying the scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the lake and the decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you Scarlett! We look forward to having you come back and stay longer! You are correct, the bungalow is very peaceful and cozy and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay, much bigger than expected. Great view of the lake. The bed was a tiny bit small, but it was definitely comfy. The owner was very friendly and the check in/out was as easy as possible. I am planning to come back several more times. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdg82874
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
“Gotta Stay Here!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is great. The owners take such good care of you and give help and suggestions of wonderful things to do. As advertised 100 percent. So relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing