We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Read Cancellation Policy Before Booking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briarwood Lodge at All Seasons Luxury Properties

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Briarwood Lodge at All Seasons Luxury Properties
Ranked #26 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Read Cancellation Policy Before Booking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

When I made my reservation at the Briarwood Lodge for October 17-20, 2013, on the phone, I was not verbally told the cancellation policy and did not read it when I received the reservation by email. Two days before my reservation, I called the Briarwood Lodge to tell them I was ill and could not make it. The innkeeper told me my reservation was nonrefundable because I had a discounted rate, and she would try to book my room. The next day she called and said she didn't think she would be able to book the room and would refund me half of my money. After reading the cancellation policy, my interpretation was if the reservation is less than 30 days from arrival, you forfeit your deposit, and there was nothing in writing that my reservation was discounted. I ended up paying $253.05 instead of the $130.00 deposit. This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I will probably never stay at one in the future. If you do make a reservation at this bed and breakfast, be sure you understand their cancellation policy because illness cannot be predicted.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Antiquesgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allsap, Owner at Briarwood Lodge at All Seasons Luxury Properties, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
I guess no good deed goes unpunished. Oct. is a final sale month. We say it, we send a confirmation to our guest and we attempt to rebook for our guests who find that they can't fulfill their reservation commitment. Please read your reservation confirmation and please give me more then 2 days to rebook your unused suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I arrived on a motorcycle and were pleasantly surprised to learn they had several small locked garages just for motorcycles. It was so nice to just lock the garage and not have to worry about the bike. The staff was very friendly and the innkeeper is a blast. It is only about a block up from the main attractions of the historical district so we could just park the bike for the night and walk to restaurants, bars, or just store gazing in the evening. They also have outdoor lounges, we bought a bottle of wine and just sat outside and talked one evening. It was much better than any of the hotels upon the highway and the cost was not really different. I have no clue why anybody visiting here would stay at a hotel on the highway, rather than someplace like this u less they just prefer the McDonalds atmosphere of the highway.

Room Tip: This same person owns 3 or 4 different properties and all are in fantastic condition. Go to their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in the Overlook Room and had a great time. This is a wonderful place to stay in Eureka Springs, everyone is extremely nice and attentive. We left for a hike early one morning before the breakfast was open and the cook gave us a tupperware container full of biscuits to take with us. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We went through a number of the rooms that were not occupied, all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Briarwood Lodge is definitely a hidden treasure in Eureka Springs! It's interior warmly invites you to explore every preference from the Paris Suite to the Lighthouse Suite. The staff makes you feel undeniably pampered. They have communication and customer service down to an art. The rooms are uniquely themed and magical. Hands down, this find easily is the most valuable and exquisite escape. The Briarwood Lodge will be my first choice for years to come.
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Stayed in the Paris Suite. Was very comfortable. Inn keepers were availiable and helpful in planning places to eat. For a couple of days we were the only guests and they served breakfast according to our schedule. We would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We got into town on a Monday. We visit Eureka a couple times a year but didn't know where we were going to stay this time. We were driving around hoping something would catch our eye, the All Seasons Properties did that. There wasn't anything going on in town so the owner was able to show us most of their rooms. My wife loves light houses so it was obvious which room we were going to get. The price and location were good but it was the room that sold us. We were only able to stay one night but we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeli456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Bud Manor
Red Bud Manor
#8 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
#23 of 69 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Lodge at All Seasons Luxury Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Lodge at All Seasons Luxury Properties

Property: Briarwood Lodge at All Seasons Luxury Properties
Address: 165 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Briarwood Lodge is the social center of our properties. This lovely old building contains suites as well as our breakfast room, gathering room with big screen TV and private event options. The suites are our most dramatic offerings on the property. Stained glass and breathtaking decor abound at Briarwood lodge. Choose from the elegant two story Paris Suite, to the the trendy vibe of Overlook Suite which has a loft living room that was once a bell tower. Please feel free to contact us to fully appreciate the the many facets of Briarwood Lodge. Most of the suites at Briarwood Lodge can sleep more than two guests. We host groups and have event catering available to our guests at Briarwood Lodge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing