We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and definite do again! Beautiful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabin Fever Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabin Fever Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and definite do again! Beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over New Years with our family of five. We loved it! Definite do again! The owners and staff were great! The cabins were nice, quaint, well kept and clean. The location is close to town yet far enough away to feel remote like cabin stayers would want.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BuilderDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
40
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 8, which was very nice. The view is incredible. The cabin was very clean and all of the amenities were provided. The only complaint I have is that the beds weren't that comfortable. The cabin and the view made up for it though. We were there for three nights and left wishing we could stay longer. I highly recommend this place. Our six year old LOVED it. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleyw889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My self and five other friends recently stayed at these cabins. Our trip covered 12-26-13 until 12-29-13 and we occupied the three one bedroom log cabins. Our group had a wonderful time visiting downtown Eureka Springs, Beaver lake, caverns, and Branson Mo. just a short drive away. All of our cabins were well equipped and comfortable for all. Our host Ty provided many suggestions for both restaurants and sightseeing and took a personal interest in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. I have been coming to Cabin Fever Resort for the past three years and always look forward to the opportunity to sneak out there for a few days and truly feel at home.

Room Tip: I have seen or stayed in all the rooms that are available at Cabin Fever Resort and would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and it was great. We were in cabin 2 which has a wood burning fireplace. We grilled out 2 nights. Close to everything eureka springs. I recommend lake leatherwood for some fun hikes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beck905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We got it! A real log cabin in the woods...but not too far from Hot Springs. We wanted something far removed from our home in California that was 'quiet'. Cabin 2 was closest to the owner's main cabin, but that didn't matter. It is has a sweet knotty pine feel but it is not dark inside. The back deck was spacious and had a nice wooded view. Unfortunately, it rained for two days and we didn't use it much. But, that didn't matter, we had a real wood burning stove that made us comfortable and cozy inside. Owner Ty was terrific and very helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, myself, my 10 year old daughter and 8 year old son stayed here for 4 nights. We all loved it. The view was gorgeous. The cabin was both spacious and cozy. Having a separate bedroom for the kids makes vacation so worth while. Cabin Fever is situated conveniently between the bustle of Eureka Springs and the activities of the White River and Beaver Lake. We did it all and were able to take a break if needed during the day without a long drive to our lodgings. Quiet, fun and comfortable visit to nature.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sehdickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place just to get away and this place was perfect. Tucked away in the trees nice and quite, The cabin had lots of space and the neighbors were not to close. We could eat in or going into town. Lots of things to see and do. Will be visting again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
3.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#28 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabin Fever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin Fever Resort

Property: Cabin Fever Resort
Address: 15695 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabin Fever Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing