We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our room had roaches. When we told them (nicely) they yelled at us and said we probably brought them in our hair!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Lodge
Save
You added Alpine Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our room had roaches. When we told them (nicely) they yelled at us and said we probably brought them in our hair!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Horrible experience. They were just plain mean. We approached them nicely and let them know we saw roaches in the room. We just wanted a trash bag to put our stuff in until we could get home and spray it. They said we must have brought the bugs in our hair!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank freakineurekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caulksville
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

For price wise and cleanliness this has been my favorite for lass several years in Eureka Springs. Recently I've tried others for comparison, and I still want to try a few others, but I've never been dissatisfied with Alpine. I usually book in advance and reserve a room facing hiway. However, I once got a room on backside and had no wifi service there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We arrived around 1:30 pm, checked in & got our key. We had reserved the Jacuzzi Suite (208). The room wasn't ready yet & the maid was rude when asked when it would be ready. When we got back, I was sitting on the bed on the phone when I saw THE BEDBUG crawling across the bedspread. They gave us another room & we checked every crevice. I found trash under the nightstands &the bed was hard as a rock & we couldn't sleep much. We will choose somewhere else next time we go.

Room Tip: Check your bed before you do anything else. There could be "non-paying" critters lurking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Springfield, Mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My review is half and half. Well, the old man owner is a gripy man. The wife is as sweet as can be. I rented a room with a jacuzzi and the man just kept stressing, "If you turn it on I'll know. I'll know and I'll charge you". Way too over the top. He wasn't helpful at all. If it wasn't for the sweet as can be wife, the location, and the value then I wouldn't recommend the place based on his rude behavior but she makes up for it. It is an excellent value compared to everything else overpriced. So..if you are going there to spend all your time indoors book a bed and breakfast. If you want a decent room close to everything that is cheap, this is your place. I'll always be going here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theowreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were just staying in Eureka Springs for a night and was just following the strip. We had been aiming for the America's Best Value Inn next door but was completely underwhelmed by the smokey office, lax service, and the room key that didn't work. So we passed on that place and hopped next door. We're very happy we did. The lady in front was cheery and it was nicely decorated. I won't say the room felt spotless, but that's just cause we're paranoid. The only issue we had was that we wanted to use a couple extra blankets and they had forgotten to store the extra blankets in the dresser. But otherwise, no problems, we got a nice big king size bed and a nice big room for a great price.

If you are here in this area, make sure to visit Thorncrown Chapel, it is an absolute gems of American architecture.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have been coming to Eureka Springs for years and wonder how we ever missed this value. Very reasonably priced compared to other motels in this town. The rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, and it's close to shopping and the music show! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and i stayed the weekend of bikes,blues and bbq.The owners were very nice,the room was clean.A very good rate for a clean room with a coffee maker,fridge and blow dryer.One of the few hotels on a special weekend that did not raise rates.The owner went out early in the morning and left a towel on every motorcycle for the riders to use.We had a great weekend at the Alpine and will stay with them again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#33 of 37 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonegate Inn
Stonegate Inn
#32 of 37 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#22 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#21 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Property: Alpine Lodge
Address: 2038 E Van Buren Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing