We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flatiron Flats Penthouse Suite-Superb”
Review of Flatiron Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flatiron Flats
Ranked #15 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flatiron Flats Penthouse Suite-Superb”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I reserved the Penthouse Suite for a winter getaway and must say it's been a wonderful place with friendly owners and staff - the location is perfect! We've been to Eureka Springs many times over the years, but this has by far been our best experience for lodging, and we've stayed at many places. We parked in a reserved lot and left the car for 5 days as everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance. The Penthouse has a N & S balcony, both with awesome views and the service here is second to none.

Room Tip: We've seen all the suites and would stay in any of them and rate this place at the top of the sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinDad03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
74
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a nice romantic place to stay. My favorite is the Parkview Suite. There is a large jacuzzi tub in the window, a comfy king size bed and a separate shower. There are balconies overlooking downtown on both sides of the suite. Best of all- the furniture and decor of the room was not Victorian! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

There is no other word other than awesome. I have stayed at Eureka many times and in many places. This is by far my favorite. The room was very nice and very clean. It was spacious and right in the middle of town. We could walk out a balcony on either side of our room and just enjoy watching the people and traffic go by. They had a massive basket in the fridge with cheeses, crackers, fruit, and candy. There were also soft drinks left in the fridge for our enjoyment and chocolates waiting beside the bed. This is the only place I have stayed where I truly never wanted to leave. There is nothing bad to write about except that I am sorry I didn't find this place a long time ago. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort smith ar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed at the FlatIron for the second time, what a Great place, these folks know to to do it right. Wine and cheese basket when you arrive. Room is really nice, we stayed in the Penthouse. Very nice veiws from both balconies. The staff is very pleasant and the owners were great as well. Not far from any of the happening in Eureka Springs. Would go back and would recommend to any one to stay. mark

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markgs72901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have always wanted to stay here, and we are so glad we finally did. We stayed in the Penthouse, which is at the top of the building with balconies on both sides and a jacuzzi for 2 in a bay window with a view of the downtown area. LOVE! Full kitchen, shower for two, fruit and snack basket provided. CAUTION: if you struggle with stairs, ask for a flat on a lower floor. Small bath and closet, but who cares! Walk out the front door to Eureka Daily Grind or out the back door to DeVito's or the Squid and Whale. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

GREAT place. In the heart of Eureka Springs with guaranteed parking. We stayed in the Grandview Suite -- and it was indeed a "grand view" - 2 balconies on either side of the unit. Bedroom furniture was lovely. Having the jacuzzi with beaded curtain the the bedroom was a bit cheesy -- but after a long day of climbing steps, etc., it was certainly appreciated. A wonderfully filled cheese, fruit and candy basket greeted us upon arrival as did a refrigerator stocked with soft drinks, water and wine! Reasonably priced. Would definietely stay there again and recommend to friends. Though it supposedly didn't have wifi -- we could pick it up from the coffee shop below us.

Room Tip: Grandview Suite -- 1 level up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizisOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flatiron Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Flats

Property: Flatiron Flats
Address: 25 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3147
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Flatiron Flats Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing