We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place Great Price Awesome Hospitality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Inn of Eureka Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Country Inn of Eureka Springs
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Price Awesome Hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Now called Harlee Country Inn
I stayed here so i can ride the Mountain Bike trails in the area.
All I can say was i did not want to leave, My room was clean and comfortable, plenty of channels on the tv (direct tv), comfortable bed and mini fridge and microwave in the room. The countryside and trail system is excellent and they start a few feet from the hotel. I also would like to thank Harold and Kathy for showing me all the trail information and even shuttling my bike back to the top of the hill :). That's going the extra mile in my opinion. The hospitality alone will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28TomK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eldon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I took my employees to the White river on a fishing trip and we stayed here. Kathy and Harold made us feel at home. One of the guys lost their company phone while we were there and Kathy found it and mailed it to me! This place is clean and comfortable with a nice place to eat and have a drink right across the road! I cant say enough about this place. except Thank You Kathy and Harold your the best!! p.s. Harold even carved and painted us a trout out of wood for a going away gift!! Great people see you soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimKMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best hospitality I have ever had. Beautiful view and easy to get anywhere you want to go.Thank you Kathy and Harold for making my stay fun and relaxing. Will see you again next year at Bikes Blues and Bbq.Hopefully sooner than that.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerchic97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very relaxed time was spent through out my stay. The NEW management of the Inn just makes it a relaxing and a very refreshing time. Very willing to make the stay as pleasant as could be. Priced great, kept clean and just make you feel welcomed and appreciated. Not the newest place in town, but the warmest. They have secured my loyalty !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leroy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First this is now the Harlee Country Inn and has new owners. We just got back from our annual Labor Day weekend trip with our Ducati group and i must say everyone was very impressed and happy with the stay! The hospitality was great. We felt very welcome by the management. We were told the pool never closes which was great with the hot weather for an evening swim after a long day on the motorcycles. They even lit us a fire (even with the heat it was nice) for us to chill by after our dinner across the street at Anglers (another very nice place of people and great catfish). We will definitely being staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKZUNIGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed in this motel every April for several years now. We have a very large group of people and believe it or not "We all agree" that this is where we will be staying again next year! Harold and Cathy went way beyond the call of duty and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are even more comfortable than in years past. The restaurant across the street is just as friendly and the food is awesome. These managers even offered shelter for our motorcycles in case of severe weather. We were able to park our bikes right by our room doors.Harold and Cathy supplied fire wood for the "meeting" round the fire, a BBQ grill for our cook out. Its not often that a group of people can stay in a motel and leave adding 2 more friends to the group. Thanx for going that extra mile for us Harold and Cathy. We will be seeing you next April, if not before.
Charlie and Janie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy s, Manager at The Country Inn of Eureka Springs, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
thank you janie and all the group we really enjoyed having you, and your very welcome , we hope to see some of you soon and all of you next year . dont forget to send me your group picture. keep smiling and be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorback Country
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just stayed at one of the best places in Eureka Springs!!! (Oct. 2nd-4th,2012) Harlee Country Inn is our new favorite motel to get away to. Clean spacious room, very comfortable king size bed, within minutes to the best fishing on the White River, and BEST OF ALL-
Great Management! They made us feel so welcome, almost like family. We can't wait to go back.
gary & jen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy s, Manager at The Country Inn of Eureka Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed the card game we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
3.9 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn of Eureka Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn of Eureka Springs

Property: The Country Inn of Eureka Springs
Address: 14582 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9303 (Formerly Harlee Country Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Inn of Eureka Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 14 unit motel, located just 4 miles from downtown Eureka Springs. Only minutes from Beaver Lake, the White River and all the sights and activities of downtown Eureka Springs. The Anglers Grill and Pub is right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Country Inn of Eureka Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing