We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious”

Grandma's Beans and Cornbread
Ranked #27 of 132 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
WI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Delicious beans and cornbread, fast service, and a charming local place. It's simple, very reasonably priced, and delicious. Perfect lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    49
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Call me ol' fashioned”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stopped in for a quick bite to eat. Ordered pinto beans and corn bread and was not dissapponted. Good ol' southern beans and corn bread with all the jalepenos I could stand-which is a lot. They also offer onions and green tomato relish for no extra charge. I stopped here for lunch, so I didnt order the cobbler ala mode, but saw someone else's and wished I was there for the rest of the evening. Looked great!

I love this little God proclaiming/fearing place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuperHogFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

When we seen the sign Grandma's Beans and Cornbread we thought YES!!!! Good ole' beans and cornbread. After we walked in, I have to say was a little shocked with the order counter then have to go pick it up at the counter where you just placed ur order then go to the self serve table to get ur utensils and whatever else u may need. The beans were a little bland and served in a paper bowl. It was ok but I would not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Husband and I went here for lunch. There were 2 grandmas there. I was disappointed. I don't think the food here is homemade and it was a little pricey for what we got.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EMMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have been going here since we moved here and this the best home cooking period. The people that own and work here are so nice and live and work here just like the rest of us. Be sure to ask about the daily specials.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Beans and Cornbread also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Grandma's Beans and Cornbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing