We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take time to find it - worth it!”

Grandma's Beans and Cornbread
Ranked #29 of 130 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take time to find it - worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is tucked down behind one of the big show halls in Eureka on the outside part of town to the east along the hotel road. The couple that own it are lovely people who serve great old fashioned home cooking, with different specials everyday in a really comfortable country cafe atmosphere.

If you like beans though this is the place to try them, we did a half white and half red with the pickled tomatoes added in with onions and one of the hot sauces available, delicious. There is a large variety of condiments to choose from so tailor the beans to your own personal taste. The pulled pork sandwich was equally as great. To stuffed to even try the yummy sounding desserts, the portions are generous and the prices are great. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iknowdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    50
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hasty, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good old home cookin with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were amazed at the quality and service at Grandma's. The food fantastic! My Son had some of the cherry cobler for dessert and was very happy. The prices were very resonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothin fancy - just a great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Simple, reasonably priced food in a friendly place. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Packratdc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The best place we found in Eureka Springs, and also one of the least expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Regchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
677 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,015 helpful votes
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Thanks Tripadvisor for recommending this place! We enjoyed our lunch here!

They have good beans - you can choose pinto, white or a mix of both. I got the mixed. They were good & the bowl you get is really huge - I had to share it with my family, way too much for one person to eat at one time. It came with cornbread (unfortunately, I found that flavorless).

We also got potato soup - amazingly delicious! And a beef brisket sandwich. The best beef brisket I have ever had! I was surprised it came with bbq sauce already on it but wow - it was good! Someone in our family got the wrap but I didn't try it - but it looked good too!

We topped off our meals with one order hot peach cobbler to share- very good and sweet but we were so stuffed, the four of us couldn't finish it. The beverages are expensive for the size of tiny cup you get but at least they will refill them for free if you go back up to the counter. There is no self-serve beverage area. You also order at the counter and take your food to the table on a tray.

The employees were very nice, kind and friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant! Even though the cornbread and cup size were disappointing, the rest of our meal was absolutely AMAZING!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Beans and Cornbread also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Grandma's Beans and Cornbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing