We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views and Beautiful Cabins”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Retreat at Sky Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Views and Beautiful Cabins”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I decided this would be the place for us to go "Elope" about 4 years ago.. I refer people up there all the time... Wonderful service, spectacular views, clean and beautiful cabins.... Eureka Springs is a great little shopping town along with history behind it.. We LOVED it!!!
Darci Kell

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darci_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
72
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have been to retreat at sky ridge two times and will return again. Each cabin is uniquely decorated and has their own amenities. The information and pictures are very accurate so you can make best decision for your needs. We stayed at ranger cabin, and pond cabin. We stayed for two days each time and in September, so no need for air conditioning or heat. The cabins are both comfortable and rustic. We cooked basic meals and grilled, so the kitchen supplies were ok. If staying longer or more elaborate meals may want to bring a few items. This is the only place we have ever stayed with no pet fees or cleaning fees. Call or check face book for special deals. Love sitting on the porches, quiet and beautiful views. Wish ranger cabin had a covered porch where you could see the gorgeous view of beaver lake. Perfect for dogs and very relaxing. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We did not have any problems on both our visits. Only problem is trying to decide which cabin theme to choose next.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ms171892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I spent two nights of spring break at The Retreat at Sky Ridge. We stayed in cabin number 8 and we were impressed with everything about it. The jacuzzi tub is huge. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Pets are not just "allowed", they are treated like family! My dog loved her welcome bag of treats waiting for her upon arrival. We spent a snowy day alternately hiking in the snow and watching movies from their extensive library while warming up by the fire.
Awesome experience...can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We loved cabin eight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place was great! We live in Springfield MO and planned a little trip away around Christmas time. We originally planned to take an adults only trip but changed our minds last minute and brought the kids and dogs with us. We stayed in the cabin that was designed by Jack Hanna and it was wonderful! It had plenty of room for all of us! There was wood for the fireplace, the kids loved the jacuzzi and they even provided us with a number for a woman who came to the cabin and gave us a couples massage. They also have a nice pond that they allowed us to fish in and we caught a couple of largemouth bass! Best part of that is they even let us keep the fish and we had it for dinner! I would highly recommend this as an awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Husband of 19 years Jimmy and I were told about Sky ridge by friends and decided to reserve cabin 10 at the top of the hill and it was best choice ever. We had such a great time.Very relaxing and peaceful ,we got snow the second day and it was so beautiful.We had everything we could have needed in the kitchen and bathroom and they even replenished our firewood each day. The jacuzzi was very nice as well. The room was very nicely decorated you can tell a lot of thought went into it. We thought the two ladies in the office were also so helpful and nice and funny. Thanks so much for having us and we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: cabin 10 was secluded and has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Sky Ridge is no doubt the best place to stay around Eureka Springs, Arkansas!! You have tons of acres to hike, two ponds filled with fish & don't need a fishin license! Beautiful cabins each with different neat themes (we love the tribal-Indian inspired one-#9!!) and each cabin is far enough away from each other so you have privacy...the views are breathtaking!! ESP from cabins 9 & 10 you can see out your windows, Beaver Lake!!! :-) even while you relax in the whirlpool ;-) the staff makes you feel like family! And they have some horses, goats, ducks etc who greet you when you arrive :-) also, the staff not only let's you bring your furry friends, with no deposit down, they have a love for animals And recommend you bring em'! :-) my husband and I come down from Iowa twice a year and this is the place well be stayin year after year!! You gotta stay here, trust me. But be warned, you won't wanna leave ;-)

Brooke & Jesse

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brookenbales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in Cabin #6 for our last three anniversaries. We Love it!! It's in Oct. so the days are still nice enough to get out and walk around and still have a cozy romantic fire at night. The first time we went we discovered -no tv- I was a little worried about this as far as would we be bored and could we keep ourselves intertained? We had no problem. We love getting out and walking around taking a lot of pics. The doc was nice and had fun fishing. The checkin cabin has movies you can borrow along with other things. The staff are all very nice and helpfull. The in cabin massage is a must for us....yes they are one at a time but one of us sit out on the porch swing and read, just relax in the peace. It's just a short drive into Eureka Springs. They helped us find some very awesome restraunts close by and site's to visit. We arrive late coming from Tulsa and they are great to have the key at the cabin and everything ready for you. Cabin 6 is the only cabin we have stayed in and refer to it as "our cabin" We cannot wait to go back!! We added a extra day last year and it still wasn't enough..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
724 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
738 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#15 of 65 in Eureka Springs
84 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#31 of 65 in Eureka Springs
49 reviews
7.9 mi away
Dogwood Cottages
Dogwood Cottages
#14 of 65 in Eureka Springs
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retreat at Sky Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Property: Retreat at Sky Ridge
Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-9030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Springs' pet friendliest cabin resort featuring popular destination wedding venue - Sky Ridge Pavilion. All pets welcome - multiple pets, any size - NO DEPOSIT, NO FEES. Away from noise & traffic, minutes from historic Eureka Springs & Thorncrown Chapel. Eight private cabins on 140 acres of scenic Ozark wilderness near Beaver Lake & the famed White River. Free Beaver Lake pass, Concierge Services. 2 spring fed ponds, labyrinth, abundant birds and wildlife. Each cabin has a unique theme, wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily), full kitchen, covered porch w/rockers, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature Jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Home of Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center for weddings & events with indoor seating for 150, full catering kitchen, fire place & covered valley view terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing