We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed at the Matterhorn Towers over the 4th of July holiday and was treated like family. Upon arrival I was greeted by 'Chris' who couldn't have been more helpful. I loved the European charm of the hotel property and it really felt like a second home. Instead of the generic feel of a hotel chain, it was a unique and pleasant experience. I would recommend the Matterhorn to all of my friends and family. It even had a cute dog named 'Aubrey' to give it that special cozy feel! I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Matterhorn Hotel is a friendly & comfortable place to stay. I'd like to return in Oct. to enjoy the fall colors!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 531sorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Hello my fellow travelers, I'm from Springfield,Mo and we go to Eureka Springs A LOT, sometimes 3 times a week because we love it there. I've never had a "bad" stay there and Chris the owner goes out of his way to bend over backwards for his guests. I've lost my key before and had to get let in at 4am, he's carted us around after the bars closed so we wouldn't have to ride in the rain which was very nice. After going to Eureka so often I devolped a great love for this europe like hotel. So one day I spent all my money on motorcycle things and had forgot it was my wife's b-day, so in a mad panic I called Chris at the Matterhorn, explained who I was which he remembered and I explained to him that, I'm an idiot and my wife is going to kill me. He invited us down and put us up for two nights and really saved my butt BIG TIME!!!

To me this meant the world and was a great gesture of customer appreciation. We have been back since then many times and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than The Matterhorn Towers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Our room was so awesome. It was super clean and very quiet. The AC was kickin and I didn't want to leave the room. We had the Penthouse, which was the entire 5th floor. Super clean and the owner, Chris, said that it had just been renovated. Comfy beds, full kitchen, living room with flat screen, two bedrooms and two full baths and, the best part, two private balconies. If you stay here (and you should) pay the extra money for the penthouse.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleR0ckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

My daughters and I stayed at the Matterhorn Towers for a few days for Spring Break. The front desk clerk that checked us in was very professional and helpful. The room was acceptable but not exceptionally clean. The location is fantastic.
HOWEVER, each morning we woke up to music BLARING from a cheap stereo OUTSIDE! This was our vacation, mind you. We couldn't even watch tv without hearing the horribly distorted music outside.
This was a decent motel, though overpriced compared to other motel signs in town, with no obvious benefits to account for the higher price. I honestly think we should have gotten a discount, considering someone else's musical tastes were completely imposed on us.
There was also a dog that followed us everywhere we went around the hotel. She tried to get in our room with us, she tried to get in our car with us, she jumped on us and at 2 different points during our stay, there were piles of dog poop in the middle of the sidewalk that we had to dodge! Ridiculous! We saw her go in the office of the hotel several times, so she must belong there.
The man who was in the office when we checked out was very pleasant and accomadating. Don't know if he's the manager or what.
This hotel has potential to be very nice, but someone's personal choices with the music and the dog should really be addressed.
We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Matterhorn Towers and couldn't be happier with the service and the accomidations. Chris was wonderful and Avery was the best belhop ever! We felt welcomed from the minute we checked in. Chris and his staff answered all our questions and gave us whatever help we needed. Whether it was directions or ideas on places to go there in Eureka Springs, they were very accomidating. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The whole place is quaint and very inviting. We enjoyed our Eureka experience immensly and our stay at the Matterhorn especially! We will definitely be staying there again and recommending it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chameleon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

This was a very quaint hotel. It was worth the price. The staff was very helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
810 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Eureka Matterhorn Towers 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing