We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary in November. The first night we stayed in a two room suite and it was wonderful. Had everything we needed and the bed was big and comfy. The owner, Chris is truly one of the kindest people we have met. The next day he told us if we want to we can stay in the penthouse suite for no extra charge. It was the middle of november and he said since it is a little slower this time of year, why not let you stay in the there. Stayed the rest of our stay in the beautiful penthouse for the price of the room we already had. So nice of him and Aubrey the sweetest dog you will ever meet. Even if we cannot stay in the penthouse again we will still come back for the wonderful service and charming place this is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    32
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
29
50
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just spent a fantastic weekend in Eureka Springs, AR -- my 1st roadtrip on a Harley, although traveling with experienced riders. One of the couples has stayed at the Matterhorn regularly and on their recommendation, we stayed here as a group. We were NOT disappointed! The owner, Chris, is charming and will do anything/everything to help you enjoy your stay, including providing a wine opener. Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee at your ready every morning. And the BEST part of staying at the Matterhorn, other than Chris, the rooms and pool -- was Aubrey! Aubrey is the resident, 4-footed "concierge" -- she'll show you where the cookie jar is and patiently wait for you to fulfill her cookie needs! She's not the least pretentious and her only interest is your comfort and enjoyment of the premises...and if you are inclined, she will politely allow you to scratch her little bum!

Room Tip: If you want a great room, near the pool, ask for Room 505. It includes a jacuzzi and was recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scooper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Not the fanciest hotel by any means, but if you want a clean, clean hotel with friendly staff then this is the place to stay. Laid back place to stay when traveling in Eureka Springs....not far from the business district either. And you must see Aubrey the dog :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Matterhorn and we had a block of rooms reserved for the 4th weekend. I have never stayed here before and was surprised that it was a pretty good motel by Eureka standards. Many in the area are "mom and pop" operations and this was one of those. The owner is around most of the time and very friendly. You feel like family after a short time. The motel was probably last redone in the 1970's and is not new and probably needs some updating. However, the rooms are clean and large. We had no problems, enjoyed it, and woull probably go back. It was pretty inexpensive too. The reception area is the original 1920's house and historic for the area.

I could give it a 4 star if the rooms were more updated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhowell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time visitors of Eureka Springs and we stayed at the Eureka Matterhorn Towers. We very much enjoyed our stay at the towers. The rooms were wonderful and as another reviewer put it (Carla R): "The owner is such a personable and helpful man who will bend over backwards to accommodate guests". I know this statement to be fact. Originally when we arrived, our A/C had a condenser issue. We spoke to the owner and not only did he allow us to keep our original room (we had a refrigerator in it), but he gave us 2 additional rooms at no cost. This was truly above and beyond and I will undoubtedly stay at the towers anytime I'm in the area.

I've had the pleasure of meeting Aubrey, the hotel dog. She is such a loving dog that was rescued by the owner. She loves to meet guests and is as loving as a dog can be. A small story: My wife and I were sitting in the rocking chairs in the breezeway on the 4th floor. Aubrey came to greet us and spent some time with us. We began walking to our room which was located on the 3rd floor. Aubrey led the way and i was astonished to see that Aubrey had actually led us to our very room! Unbelievable. I only wish I thought to take pictures of her. I miss her already.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Eureka Matterhorn is the always our first choice in a place to stay in Eureka Springs. The owner is such a personable and helpful man who will bend over backwards to accommodate guests. His helper, Aubrey is always on call to greet you at the office and will usually show you to your room. We have stayed here many times over the last few years. This is hands down the best place to go for comfort, quality and affordability! It is that way for us every time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is our go-to place when we visit Eureka Springs. Always so clean, the staff are so nice, the helpful dog Aubrey is just adorable and willing to help you find your way lol! The proprietor is a great guy who will go the extra miles every time to ensure that you are satisfied with everything. They have even helped us out with late check-ins on multiple occasions. It's niceley located as well, right at the top of the strip. We walk down past the trolley station and there is a nice sidewalk all the way down to the main strip. Bottom line, these cats rock! We'll actually see you again this weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandOWNage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Property: Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Eureka Matterhorn Towers 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing