We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Baytown, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

As we were driving to Eureka Springs trying to decide which hotel to stay at we settled on Eureka Matterhorn Towers and were not disappointed at all. Room was plenty clean. Unfortunately we did not get to use the pool as we had lots of sites to see and the evening we had set aside had a thunderstorm, but it looked clean and a nice place to relax. The innkeeper was nice and waited up for us to arrive. Price was way way more than reasonable. Eureka Springs has a ton of places to stay and we would possibly try another hotel just to get different experiences however we had such a good experience here that it would be tough to choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBWoods101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    34
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
30
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The owner, Chris is SUCH a sweetheart and very helpful, he even offered to set out breakfast earlier if we needed, and Aubrey the dog is adorable! The location and hospitality are fantastic here. Our room wasn't the cleanest, but that is our only complaint about staying here. Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If hospitality is your main priority - this is the place to stay! But it doesn't stop there. Rooms are clean! Pool is nice! Location is close to shops downtown (you can walk but it is a little far - trolly station is across the street). Complimentary breakfast included in the already super reasonable price! Unique structure! We loved it! We stayed on a weekend during their tourist season, and our room was only $59.00! I have visited Eureka many times and have stayed at various lodgings, and will certainly stay at this gem again. Its obvious that their top priority is making their customers happy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiJoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you want to feel at home, relaxed, service above and beyond, close to a ride to go downtown, or walk. You have to stay here. Chris the owner is wonderful, funny, and a gracious host! Even all the guest here were nice, we met new people, had a great time. We will stay here every time! Thank you Chris for making our girls weekend fun and safe :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My friend and I decided to visit Eureka Springs for the weekend. We made it to town around 12am and found several hotels open. Eureka Matterhorns tower was very friendly and inviting! Aubrey (the hotel dog) was so excited and happy to have visitors. She loves to get treats and loves to help you to your room. The hotel is pet friendly as well!! I will stay here every time I visit!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aneugebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse for the weekend and the kids (3) had plenty on room to play hid and go seek and we could all watch our favorite shows because there was 3 tvs and almost enough beds for us to each have our own bed!! Great little get away and perfect for home away from home !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had two adjoining rooms over Memorial Day Weekend for three nights. Chris made us feel like we were old friends coming to visit. He really is an excellent innkeeper. The rooms were clean and comfortable and priced right. We made many new friends while we were there. Aubrey is a delightful hotel regular and a sweetheart. Getting a little grey around the muzzle but still energetic. The Matterhorn Towers is our new home when visiting Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: The huge balcony on the 4th floor has a great breeze at night and plenty of rocking chairs to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,295 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
468 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Property: Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Eureka Matterhorn Towers 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing