We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina
Ranked #25 of 130 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina : Located in an 1890's era home on the top of Planer Hill, in Eureka's Historic District. We feature fresh traditional Mexican cuisine in an elegant, yet relaxed atmosphere. Our decks, porches, and dining rooms are further enhanced by our acres of natural wooded surroundings. Specials of the house include skewers of Grilled Steak w/ Guacamole and Mango Salsa, Aztec Boudin, and Blacken Red Snapper w/ Pineapple Salsa. Full beverage service, best Margarita's this side of the Rio Grande. We offer Happy Hour Prices from open top close.
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Food was good, but they're only open for dinner time. Service was fair. But found it funny that they couldn't change a $50.00 bill and my dinner bill was around $30.00.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    129
    85
    52
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Salmon was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband loved the coconut crust and pineapple grilled salmon. So juicy. The waitress made an amazing suggestion for the Chicken With Cilantro-crema it was so good. It was light and healthy but so filling. Loved the fire roasted salsa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kansas
1 review
“Gread food with a wonderful atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Casa Colina has a absolutely lovely atmosphere, live plants, waterfall, and a wonderful location. The food is delicious and well prepared. The kitchen staff does a wonderful job. Our server, Sara, was very pleasant and friendly. She did a great job. Overall, this is a place I would recommend to anyone. One drawback for elderly and little kids are the stairs everywhere. If you can handle the stairs, go check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thanks Samantha for guiding me to order one of the most fabulous meals ever! I ordered the shrimp crepes and they were fabulous!! Thanks for a great dining experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
398 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wish this restaurant was in Arizona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina in Eureka, Arkansas, is an excellent restaurant. With outdoor seating on various levels, the atmosphere reminded us of some of our favorite restaurants in St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands.

We had a warm welcome on this warm night. Our attractive server quickly took our margarita orders. Ice-cold and perfectly prepared was a nice way to begin our feast. The restaurant menu is full of imagination and most certainly is not your typical Mexican restaurant offering. Our challenge was simply that there were too many dishes that we wanted to try.

While contemplating the entrees we began with a very nice salad of leafy greens, tomatoes and a nice fresh cheese. While my wife had a hunger for tacos, I ordered Casa Colina Crepes. These were simply incredible with two crepes filled with shrimp, mushrooms & spinach, sautéed in a white wine sauce and topped with a crème sauce and pineapple salsa along with green rice.

They also offer Crepes de Langosta which is a combination of lobster meat, shrimp & scallops. Regretfully we discovered this restaurant on our second of a two night stay in Eureka. Wish we came here on the first night so that we could have returned on the second night as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Pepe Tacos at Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing