We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway!”
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was our first trip to Eureka Springs and the Lookout Lodge lives up the good reviews. Super clean, love the hardwood floors and decor. Very hospitable innkeepers, very informative and helpful. The location is very close to downtown, ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Lookout Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 594 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and decorated nicely.. The owners were very nice and helpful in finding good places to eat. Take their advice, they know, they live there. I asked about a place she didn't mention, she didn't say anything bad about it, told me where it was. We ate there and was disappointed. Should took her advice on the places she did mention. Cuz the next day we went to them and they were good. We loved the view of the woods from our room. Enjoyed our stay very much. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was the 7th trip to Eureka Springs. The first stay at the Lookout Lodge. It was the cleanest place we have every stayed! The rooms are cozy and quiet. The owners and their resident cats were great. We will be staying there again next year.

Room Tip: Couples without kids. Adult floor on the back side we stayed in #3 There are not refrigerators or...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeladyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Loved this lodge. This is by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed from the room to the grounds. Beautiful views off of the back level. Close enough to be in town, but far enough away for peace. The innkeeper was very informative and also gave us ideas on what to do while in Eureka. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The couple who runs and I assume owns this motel takes pride in their business. The "hardwood" floors were a nice surprise, the room was very clean as well as the exterior. There was a large AA convention as well as a lot of bikers; we didn't hear our neighbors at all. Great choice!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Cori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a very relaxing weekend at the lookout lodge/.The room was very clean and decorated very nice. The hot tub in the room was very relaxing, my wife just loved it. The owners are the nicest people, I have never had an owner take me to the room and show me around. Very nice touch. I recommend this little lodge to everyone. We will be back next time in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkstanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

When we checked in our debit card wouldn't work with their system. They allowed us to stay 2 nights then on Monday we got a hold of our bank and let them know we were out of town. After we got that over with everything was perfect. The owners are super nice and keep the lodge clean as can be. It is a great little town. We had a great stay at their lodge. Thank you so much Jan and Mike Reither

Room Tip: I think the next time I would want one of the jacuzzi suites. We overlooked the the trees in the bac...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Address: 3098 E van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $88 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit boutique hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas with a unique, rustic lodge atmosphere. All 16 units offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a comfortable, rustic, log cabin lodge decor featuring Pine Log siding, log cabin quilts, and cabin throw rugs, accented with a whimsical bear theme. Lookout Lodge™ is Family owned and operated. Our rooms are well known to be extra clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing