We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice escape!”
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“A nice escape!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very nice owners/keepers! Great jacuzzi rooms, best hot tub I have ever seen at a hotel. The lack of coffee maker in the room made a morning coffee run a little inconvenient. Very nice open air atrium, but too cool to enjoy while we were there! Loved the adults only floor, nice woodsy views from this level! Hotel very clean, didn't find a speck of dirt or dust in our room! Cute cabin-like decor fit right into the atmosphere! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    114
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
112
311
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linn Creek, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband & I have visited Eureka Springs many times. This is out first time staying at the Lookout Lodge. We will definitely stay here again! The room was impeccably clean. The bear decor was very cute and very well done. The owner, Robert, was most professional and very thorough. And finally, the price was right!! As I said, we will return to the Lookout Lodge in Eureka Springs, AR.

Room Tip: Choose the Premium Room! Back side of lodge and a great view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I loved the Lookout Lodge and the bear decor. The hotel was very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. No swimming pool available but the hot tub was great. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Lookout Lodge was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The entire place but especially our room was extremely cute and felt like home. The owners and the housekeeper were very nice. The owners definitely go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Great customer service is hard to come by now days but we found it at the Lookout Lodge. Anytime I visit Eureka Springs I won’t need to look for somewhere to stay because the Lookout Lodge is the one I'll be booking reservations with. Their rooms were very clean, the Jacuzzi was amazing, and the bed was sooo comfortable that we wanted to take it home with us;-) The towels and robes were soft and smelled good and same goes for the sheets, blankets, and pillows! We also enjoyed how it was in town and not too far to drive to anywhere we wanted to go! The owner gave us a map of the town that was easy to read and let us know which places have gotten good feedback. There is also a book in the room that has all kinds of interesting things in it including restaurants and things to do nearby!

Room Tip: We stayed in one with a Jacuzzi on the back side and I would highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Inviting, comfortable, economic, very clean. My partner and I had a very nice time relaxing. It was so clean and comfortable; I enjoyed every moment we spent at the Look Out Lodge! We are planning coming back again in the Spring 2014. My partner and I will defiantly be staying here again, we will recommend this lodge to our friends and Eureaka Springs as well. Great value for such a nice place! My only tip is if your a coffee person and need it to revive yourself in the morning; I reccomend bringing your favorite mug with you and some instant or you single serving Kurig? Because as lovely as it is to stay here, Robert is very punticual and coffee is ready in their lobby on the dot at 8 am. No in room coffee. So if you want to linger and soak up your few selfish moments with the one you love... Bring an alternate form of caffeine.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJloves4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Lookout Lodge is reasonably priced, with an exceptionally friendly staff. They advertise the lodge as "Swiss clean" (the owners are from Switzerland), and though I've never been to Switzerland, I certainly was pleased with the condition of the rooms. I think the hardwood-look floors must be the secret: there is no danger of having to pad around on old or dirty carpet. The beds are comfortable, too. There are two resident cats, which added to the homey feel of the premises. I will stay there again. Thank you, Robert, for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Talk about service. Sonja and Robert were very accommodating. We were unable to check in early because the hotel was booked out the night before; however, they kept a birthday cake and strawberries in their fridge for us. Robert kindly carried the cake to our room for us while escorting us to our room... The rooms were very clean with a cozy spirit. Just a real nice place with great owners. We will come back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyWay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Property: Lookout Lodge
Address: 3098 E van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit boutique hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas with a unique, rustic lodge atmosphere. All 16 units offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a comfortable, rustic, log cabin lodge decor featuring Pine Log siding, log cabin quilts, and cabin throw rugs, accented with a whimsical bear theme. Lookout Lodge™ is Family owned and operated. Our rooms are well known to be extra clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing