We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodging”
Review of Lookout Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lookout Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Three of us stayed at the Lodge in July, 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. In one word, "clean" comes to mind. Love the wood laminate floors, the comfy bed and wonderful pillows. The bathroom was spotless. We have found a new home away from home in Eureka Springs and we go there once or twice a year. Price is right too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 596 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very nice, clean, and quiet, highly reccomend anyone to stay here. The owners are very friendly as well as helpful. We stayed on the lower level that is for couples only, found it to be a very peaceful place to sit on the porch overlooking the woods. Can't say enough good about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a great place to stay for our 26th wedding anniversary! The king size bed was so comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The owners were very kind and Sonja gave great suggestions on where to eat. We have found a future place to stay when we ride our motorcycles again. Very clean hot tub and it was perfect after a long ride on our harley!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Lookout Lodge is a clean hotel that offered a great value for the accommodations. The location was very convenient to downtown. The owners are very nice and care about their customers. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aud405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a charming and comfortable motel. We rented a honeymoon room, so that after 40years together, we could still act like kids in that jacuzzi tub. Fun! Comfy bed, spacious room, cute decor, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful owners. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aul4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Cleanliness is our main concern with hotels. This was without a doubt the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. The owners are very friendly and eager to help make your stay excellent. Great shower and soft towels. The bed was also very comfy. There is also a nice sitting area out front. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sonja and Robert Schmid were both very friendly and welcomed us as if we were family. The Lookout Lodge was secure, quiet, and peaceful. The room was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in when traveling. The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice, and the room was beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay at the Lookout Lodge every time we visit Eureka Springs!

Room Tip: We stayed on the "adult only" floor, room #4. It is down stairs, around the back. It ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane_F51503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
810 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Lodge

Address: 3098 E van Buren, Highway 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $88 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lookout Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lookout Lodge™ is a 16-unit boutique hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas with a unique, rustic lodge atmosphere. All 16 units offer private entrances and are tastefully decorated with a comfortable, rustic, log cabin lodge decor featuring Pine Log siding, log cabin quilts, and cabin throw rugs, accented with a whimsical bear theme. Lookout Lodge™ is Family owned and operated. Our rooms are well known to be extra clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lookout Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing