We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for last minute and cost.”
Review of Wagner Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wagner Inn
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed a night, as a family. The hotel was clean and the family running the place were very thoughtful, providing a good breakfast in the morning. The hotel is outdated, very outdated. Could use an overhaul. The trolley picks up across the street, we were not within walking distance to down town Eureka. Over all it was a good experience but unless we were tight on funds or most others were booked, this wouldn't be a first or second choice.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared the same. Reminds you of a hotel from the 70s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you Kim for taking the time out of your day to review us! We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry Kim that you think the motel was in the 70's. The motel was just recently purchased. We are currently making upgrades. I hope you give us a chance and see the difference.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The booking confirmation said the room had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Our room had none of these and the hotel management was unapologetic saying that their appliances hadn't come in yet. They would not discount the room rate even though the room was not as promised. The television was small (maybe a 12 inch screen) and the remote did not work. The room was not worth the price I paid. I now know why the reservation was non refundable. Thank goodness I only booked one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Whilst the rooms at this establishment are clean and the beds not too uncomfortable, that is all that it has going for it. Pool advertised on internet and sign outside hotel is not usable - instead they will send you to the hotel across the road! Wi Fi is only usable in some rooms. Shower did not work in the room where I stayed so had to take baths and management showed very little concern. And if you thought you were going to get a 'hot' breakfast as advertised, forget it! 'Bay Marie' was not working so food was only hot when dished up at 7am. Also very limited choice with breakfast provided. Definitely would not recommend and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DellasMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July week-end as it was the only place we could find.....what a surprise, it was a great little motel! It is under new management and recently re-opened. I met the owners (husband & wife & the cutest little boy) and they were very nice. They serve a hot breakfast that consists of eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, cold cereals & I think oatmeal and drinks. We were running late, but the owner kept it open for us(and others) and it was pretty good. The room was old, but clean, not fancy, but the wi-fi reached our room that was kinda in the back, overall I'd return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for you kind response, we strive to give excellent service to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

THE room was great and the staff was extremly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BASS64801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for you kind response I hope to see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Statue Road Inn
Statue Road Inn
#24 of 35 in Eureka Springs
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 62
Motel 62
#27 of 35 in Eureka Springs
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagner Inn

Address: 3064 E van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagner Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wagner Inn of Eureka Springs in beautiful Eureka Springs, Arkansas. Our location puts you close to The Passion Play, shops, musical shows and the trolley stops here. We have bus parking and we are motorcycle friendly, offering covered parking for motorcycles during inclement weather. Relax by the large pool before or after enjoying the many attractions that Eureka Springs has to offer. We will be glad to help you with reservations to any of our local attractions. Enjoy the many amenities like our HOT BREAKFAST,in our clean, comfortable rooms. All rooms have either king or queen size beds, coffee pots in all rooms. Our friendly staff is there to assist you with whatever you may need. So come, enjoy the beauty and uniqueness that Wagner Inn of Eureka Springs has to offer and choose the Wagner Inn as your place to rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wagner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing