We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all”

Judge Roy Bean's Old Time Photos
Ranked #11 of 50 Shopping in Eureka Springs
Attraction details
Roanoke, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I don't normally do these kind of photos, especially on vacations but I have to admit that this place is really neat. They have tons of costumes, themes to chose from. I took our 15 year old daughter in and she LOVED it!!! My only complaint was the owner has a rough personality. I tried to text my hubby a pic to show him where we were at, and she snapped at me very abruptly. (I honestly didn't know you couldn't take a pic, it didn't even cross my mind) After that, she followed us around like a hawk. I probably would have bought more but felt uncomfortable by her after that. Otherwise, it is a great place to go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    3
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had an excellent time getting our pictures done!! We loved the professionalism of our photographer and how sweet the staff was.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Make it your own!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

They will have plenty of great suggestions...but honestly strike the pose and theme you want. Normally we don't do pictures on vacations. But, while here I suddenly got the idea to have a family portrait done for silly holiday photo cards!! The staff worked with me on creating the background I wanted....they worded everything the way I wanted to. I was really insistent on what I wanted and they went beyond the call to please me. I am glad to review them highly, having had a positive experience with them beyond just the normal quick photo visit most have. I suggest that you call ahead and ask them when a time would be that they are less busy. It will be more fun if you aren't trying on clothes and posing if the place isn't packed with folks. I had a "specialty" order and they did everything right. The quality was worth the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Lots of fun.....and chaps!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time dressing up in the gear and having our pix taken.
The staff are easy to work with, and know all the right moves for the best poses.
We had a great time, well worth stopping in for some fun!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First anniversary”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Employees were very helpful with choosing your costumes and poses. They especially appreciate when you bring your own props such as your artificial flowers from your wedding. This helps personalize your portraits and makes them special for you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judge Roy Bean's Old Time Photos also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Judge Roy Bean's Old Time Photos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing