We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Onyx Cave Park

Onyx Cave Park
Attraction details
Wetumka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

A very short walk through a cave with headsets. I would skip Onyx Cave and make the short drive to Berryville and go to Cosmic Caverns instead.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    131
    64
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cave with audible tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Cheap excursion, only $7.50 per adult. The headphones give a lot of information and interesting history. The whole tour probably took about 45 minutes.

Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This cave is about a thirty minute audio tour. It isn't as big or nice as Cosmic Caverns, but we enjoyed it. Our six year old really enjoyed it, which is what mattered. It does feel like you are heading to the middle of nowhere while you are driving out there, but it's worth it.

Helpful?
2 Thank ashleyw889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Self-Guided Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

While I would have liked a tour guide, I did not mind at all, but rather enjoyed the self-guided tour and how we got to stop at each marked line to hear a piece of history about certain sections in the caves. Liked the wishing well and I made a wish. So far, every wish has came true!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Even for a college couple, these caves rock. The owner and his wife (as she will refer to him as the sole owner) are super nice and are very excited to let people into and tour the caves. The caves are worth every penny and the entrance is pretty cheap. Roughly $15 for two adult tickets.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onyx Cave Park also viewed

 

Been to Onyx Cave Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing