We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Eureka”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The best place in eureka to stay. Clean rooms, nice owners, easy access to everything. We stayed in a room on the back and watched the deer every night. Beautifully decorated room, quite and peaceful. We will be visiting again soon

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 485 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

A very good place on the highway and good owners who are more than accommodating. Quiet, and clean. The front area offers easy in and out for luggage and car parking. the rear is more private, but near pool, and with people can be noisy. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicassoPaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a family owned business and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.
We got great restaurant recommendations from Kim. The trolley stop is right out in front - the best way to get around the Old Town The place is very clean and comfortable with a great bed and a view out over the woods. The prices are very reasonable for the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are away from the road with assigned parking - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I came through NW Arkansas late this evening after a job interview, and made a chance stop at the Lodge to rest up for the night. I've stayed at many small hotels and every now and then I find a real gem of a place. This is one of them. My room was extremely clean and well appointed. The Owner's attention to detail was evident in the room. As a bonus, the mattress was firm. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a very nice time here. The owners are very nice and helpful. Kim (an owner) gave us lots of information about Eureka Springs. The room was clean, quiet, and obviously well cared for. Also, the room smelled great. Free starbucks coffee in the office in the mornings. We had a really great time and will be back.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the woods. If you like seeing this view then get a room at the back towar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justthetwoofus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is very nice owned by great people. Wish we could have stayed longer. Room was spotless and set up with wine glasses. Very clean room with a very nice jacuzzi tub for two. Made our stay extra special. Had deer right outside of our room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Kim, the owner, was very helpful and gave us lots of information about Eureka Springs. Our room was very clean and up to date. This was our first trip and will be going back. We really enjoyed Mardi Gras. The shops were great. I would recommend THE LODGE to anyone who wants a nice, clean and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to leave a note if you need something special. We needed a room on the bottom floor and that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammer1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $75 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing