We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Quiet & Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet & Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year we rented the jacuzzi room for a couple nights during the War Eagle weekend and really liked the place. The jacuzzi rooms are on the back side of the hotel overlooking the woods and is exempt from the main road traffic noise.
This year we returned with some friends! This time we booked all three of the jacuzzi rooms and one additional room upstairs for our friends. All four rooms were great and the hotel staff/onsite owners are very welcoming, helpful and friendly.....So much so, we already reserved for next year!!! Yea, can't wait.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of building are sheltered from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatoDonald8589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    79
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
199
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay here due to caring and attentive owners. We chose the back side of the property which faces the woods. Would recommend this side- no road noise-very peaceful and quiet. Paul and Kim-the owners were pleasant and recommended the cafe next door that serves a good breakfast and an Italian restaurant nearby. We were pleased with both referrals.
We go to Eureka Springs every year for our wedding anniversary and would go back to The Lodge. Reasonably priced with clean rooms and firm mattresses. They have Starbuck's coffee in tne lobby every morning which is convenient and do not serve any breakfast but the cafe nextdoor is very consistent and well priced.

Room Tip: Always ask for room on back side of property facing the woods. Peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob44758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only needed one room with two queens for one night, but I can tell you that the rooms are very nicely updated, in fact they rival 4 stars places I've been.microwave,fridge,coffe maker,blow dryer,etc, nice wallpaper and paint, from the outside it resembles most Motel types but its whats on the inside that counts, pool was closed for winter this time but I can tell you its always spotless when open. I like this place, and I'll stay here again! It's family owned by a cute couple and they speak English fluently ...I guess because they are Americans,lol Thanks again for the lovely stay, G.English

p.s and if your really quiet on the back porch, deer sometimes come close enough to photograph in the evenings.

Room Tip: When its a couples trip we like to stay in a jacuzi suite, very very nice inside for a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank englishracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went back for 3rd time for Corvette Weekend. The Lodge hosted a full house of corvette owners and the cleanliness, service and perfect location all made for another memorable visit. The Lodge owners, Paul & Kim Dutile, have continued to upgrade and improve all aspects of the motel. Rooms have refrigerators, micro waves and ample parking for Corvettes. Great gratis coffee in the morning as well as a large carport which provides a great space for sitting and watching the great car show that passes. We had eight couples from our club and we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Front rooms are the best to view the cars as they pass during Corvette Weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auric22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is an old motel but is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The Lodge offers basic amenities . There is hot coffee available at 7 am. There is a pool in the lower level in the back. The motel is locally owned with the owners living on site. They are friendly and helpful.
There is a café next door but check the hours. They may not be open everyday.

The rooms are large with a microwave,frig and coffeemaker. It is on the Passion play side of town. It is a good reasonable place to stay if you can forgo, lobbies, on site restaurant, etc.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: The back rooms face a wooded area and are away from the road noise,may want to ask for a street leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Lodge was the first hotel I've ever stayed in and I was very pleased. We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi Suite The bed was comfortable, the room stayed cool, and we swam in the pool a ton. The pool is in a great location. Honestly I was not thrilled with the town at all, there wasn't a whole lot to do, I think we had more fun at The Lodge then we did when we went out on the town. I'm going to stay her again for a friends upcoming wedding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Price was good, and the room was nice. We rented a jacuzzi suite and this place provides special parking for these rooms at rear of the hotel - this made for NO road noise!! Another plus - the pool is located at the back of the hotel as well (several other hotels' pools were right out by the road - NO THANKS!!!). The owner was very sweet. She offered me some of her own personal coupons for a local attraction. My only complaint is that the guests in the room above us sounded like a pack of elephants, but I can't really complain because we had a fussy/crying 15mo baby... Overall - this was a good experience, and we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#3 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#14 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing