We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have nothing but positive remarks for this little motel.
Typical older style for this area, VERY clean and VERY friendly owners.
Non-smoking rooms but you are allowed to smoke on the balcony areas.
Free coffee in the office.
Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, which was nice.
Great value for the money.
Easy to find and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Like2GoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    80
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
201
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent three nights at The Lodge on Rte 62 in Eureka Springs. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Only adequate lighting was lacking, especially if you are trying to read. It is a good base for exploring the historic town of Eureka Springs and the surrounding area. The owners are friendly and helpful, giving suggestions for places to eat and to visit and they will take your tastes and interests into consideration. They provide fresh coffee (and tea bags) in the office from 7 a.m. (CT.) Just down the road from the Lodge, towards town, is a great diner, called the Pancake Place. Highly recommended as they not only serve good food, but they seem to be the only independent eatery around to open at 6:30 a.m. -- a definite plus for those of us on Eastern Time! The Lodge owners provide a local trolley map, which, if you are on your first visit to Eureka Springs, is invaluable because this town takes awhile to figure out. It is arranged around Rte 23 and Rte 62; hilly and curvy roads and there are no traffic lights!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 79Lucy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I loved staying here. The hotel was beautiful and the location was beautiful. The owners were friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and deer that came up to door. This is the only place we will stay at in Eureka Springs,Arkansas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixxkiller6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Lodge in Eureka Springs is a great, affordable place to stay. The owners are on-site. The Lodge is very clean and comfortable. Our room had a microwave, small refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. It is not luxurious and they are not marketing it to be. Parking was right out front of our room. The towels and linens were good and not shoddy. The room was exceptionally clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We did not get to use the pool but did go look at it and it looked very clean. I will most definitely stay here again when I am in Eureka Springs. It is appropriate for couples, singles and families.

The only drawback for me was not property specific, it would occur at any property, was the amount of flying insects that congregate around your light and door thus when you open the door you get several flying insects in your room. Perhaps yellow bug lights might help. I swatted all around the door the next night and it seemed to help some. Again, this is not property specific and would apply to any property with rooms that opened to the outside

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damblues60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Lodge 3 times now. We have always stayed in the Jacuzzi suites. The Jacuzzi rooms are located on the back of the hotel. It is very peaceful and quiet on this side of the hotel and the rooms even have their own special parking right off the pool. The rooms had very plush towels and bedding. The owner's have always went above and beyond to make sure our stay exceeded our expectations. The rooms are exceptionally clean . We will definitely be staying here again and always recommend this place for anyone that is visiting Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: If you are looking for info or restaurant recommendations be sure to ask. They have maps and are kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed The Lodge when we stayed there during our recent honeymoon. While the room had a "motel look," the amenities were great. Lots of towels, a beautiful quilt spread, champagne ice bucket and wine glasses, and a great double jacuzzi. The bed was a bit hard but we still slept well. Facility needs to consider updating their bedding. We opted for one of the jacuzzi rooms at the back of the property and we were glad we did. Parking was close by and the room was very quiet. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed the balcony and had our breakfast there one of the mornings gazing out at the woods. Kim, the owner, was a joy. Always friendly no matter what I asked and full of good suggestions. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a Jacuzzi room or at least go online and check where the rooms are before you book. If not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here while attending the "Books in Bloom" festival in Eureka Springs. We needed an affordable place where we could get a good night's rest, and this place did the trick just fine. Nothing fancy, but as mentioned by other reviewers, the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The shuttle stops out front, and for a $6 daily ticket you don't have to drive into the parking-starved center of town, a tactic I highly recommend. This place is about a mile from the historic downtown, with no shoulders on the road in, so it's not really walkable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#14 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing