We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Gibson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I only stayed one night but I really enjoyed my time while I was there. The owners were great and very accommodating and helpful. My room was beautiful and very clean and neat. The area around The Lodge is beautiful and makes for a perfect location for your stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    84
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
224
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Lane, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

WOW what a wonderful, clean, beautiful room. Great service. The owners were wonderful & very friendly. Loved everything about this place. Will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank clknapps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Lane, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the best there is!! I have been to Eureka Springs many times but have to say this was the nicest place I have ever stayed at!! Such a nice, clean, beautiful room & wonderful owners!! We felt like we were treated like royalty!! Loved the jacuzzi in our room & sitting on the patio & of course seeing the deer right outside our door.Thanks again for making our stay so FANTASTIC!! Will be telling everyone where to stay when they go there.

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clknapps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint joseph, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We took our first trip to Eureka Springs together an we had stayed at the Lodge cause of the reviews we had read and none of the were wrong. The owners were great the helped us with were to eat and suggested which cavern we should go to as well as discounts for us. They were very friendly and accomadating. We would and will stay here again on our next trip to Eureka.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed here several times and I have written a review on them before but just wanted to say again that the owners are great and they are at the location. They have always treated us like friends and have always delivered more that what is expected with service. They always make us feel like we are at home with friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Lodge was just what we needed: Clean, affordable, and conveniently located. I was not willing to part with the money for a downtown hotel room, so found The Lodge here on Trip Advisor. Kim went out of her way to work with us-getting us the jacuzzi room on the nights we needed. It was very quiet, and we were happy to sit on the patio and watch the deer. Would recommend this if you will be happy with a clean, comfortable room at a value price. There are many many places to stay in Eureka,but we would gladly visit The Lodge again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TirednurseOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed one night at the Lodge. First the positives.....extremely nice, friendly owners who offered good advice and seemed to want to help. They have only owned the motel for about 18 months. Good location on the main drag into town and near lots of restaurants. The cons....place was noisy due to traffic unless you had the fan of the A/C on, our room phone did not work, missing some of the things travelers expect these days....breakfast of some sort ( they only offered coffee in the office, but did offer discounts at area restaurants ), no hair dryers in the rooms, no guest laundry, moderately clean, beds OK, but not great, very small bathrooms. Overall, one of our least favorite stays in a 2 week trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
514 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Property: The Lodge
Address: 3031 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I just need to update on my pool It is a SEASONAL HEATED POOL could you list it as such please. Also I never got my 2015 Certificate of Excellence in the mail can you send me one please! Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing