We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean!”
Review of The Trails Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Trails Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Quaint inn with very friendly owners who also work the front desk. Room was VERY CLEAN. Bed and pillows the most comfortable we've ever slept in while traveling. EXCELLENT value. We will definitely stay there again when in Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 584 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Trails Inn;the rooms are very clean and beds wonderful.We stayed at Pinetop Lodge 13 years,but because it is no longer there,we had to find a new "home away from home".We are glad that we found a place that is reasonably priced,friendly, and generally a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had no idea what to expect when we booked but were very, very pleasantly surprised at the gracious hospitality of the hosts, the cleanliness of the room and the location being within walking distance of several good eating establishments and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great so the room was everything we needed. We would recommend the Trails Inn and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at "The Trails Inn", for a night the weekend of September 13, 2013. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. We rode motorcycles from the St. Louis, MO area, and were welcomed to the hotel with a no fuss check in. I made reservations, and had received an email three days before. I thought that was a nice touch. The room was exceptionally clean. The rates were great! Our room had cool air, comfortable beds, a nice fridge, and microwave. We also had plenty of towels, hot water, and toiletries. Not only did we have bath towels, but were also given a basket of towels for cleaning our motorcycles. The owners are very nice and helpful. The next visit we make to the area, we will be staying at "The Trails Inn", again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arianne and Silvio are absolutely a delightful couple and are SO friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is extremely clean and very well kept. My only complaint, and this would be a personal preference, is that the beds are extremely firm. Other than that, the location is perfect! Love the pancake house across the street; Pig Trail Harley Davidson is next door to that, along with an ice cream parlor that has the BEST apple dumplings EVER! The Rockin' Pig is just a few more steps away...need I say more - location, location, location!

We normally stay out on Holiday Island if there is a group of us; but for just a quick trip with several people, in town and at The Trails Inn is the only place I'll stay in the future. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went to Eureka Springs over the Labor Day weekend with my spouse and another couple. The Trails Inn is in a very good location. The hotel was easy to find and getting around in Eureka Springs was easy with Trolley stops near by. Check in was easy. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The ac helped to drown out street noise. We had a small refrigerater in our room but it did not keep our water very cold. Sometimes we would sit in the chairs outside our room and watch the cars go by. The swimming pool looked very inviting but we didn't get a chance to try it out. We did enjoy sitting under the trees by the pool. Very peaceful and relaxing! It's a nice way to start the day with a cup of coffee. A continental breakfast was offered in the hotel lobby with fruit, juice, coffee and danish. There was even some packages of tea, just no milk. We opted to eat at the restraunt (Pancake's) across the street from the hotel. We wanted a real hearty breakfast to keep us going through the day.

Arianne & Silvio were very friendly and helpful in planning our days and booking our tickets for our planned events. This saved us alot of time and headache trying to track down the tickets ourselves. It was nice to know that while we were off enjoying the sites we didn't have to worry about about tickets for our next event.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Trails Inn. When we checked out we were given a "green card". Every day you stay at the Trails Inn you get a stamp on your card. After you fill in the 9 spaces you get a free night. I definitely recommed the Trail Inn for anyone needing a place to stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisegdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The owners were super nice, very helpful and knowledgable about the area and what the town had to offer.

I was there with my daughter in law and my 3 youngest grandchildren. Ages 4 through 8. The room was large enough that we all had plenty of space. It was clean and very well stocked.

The pool was clean with plenty of water toys for the kids to use. An added plus was that even though the inn is located on the main highway, the pool was nestled behind the inn. It was secluded and wooded and just a nice place to relax and watch the kids in the pool.

I will be booking again in through very near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kattalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,839 reviews
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trails Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails Inn

Address: 2060 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $57 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trails Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the best at Eureka's very best location...Clean, charming atmosphere...We make you feel at home." Trails Inn is one of the most convenient Eureka Springs Motels. It is just across the street from the famous Pine Mountain Jamboree, Harley Davidson Shop and Little Village. Walk to seven popular family-style restaurants. Complimentary Breakfast with coffee, orange juice, muffin / danish, fruits, cereals and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Trails Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing