We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scuba diver friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Lake View Resort
Ranked #18 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Scuba diver friendly”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Road Runner during a dive trip and it is very diver friendly. A laid back, relaxing atmosphere and a friendly owner helped make a relaxing weekend. Our rooms had heavy duty racks out in front for hanging equipment after rinsing, a big plus for divers. Of course they also have non-diver visitors and several separate cabins. Our room had two double beds, a cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, dishes and pans, etc. for self catering guests. A great view of the lake from either the windows or the deck area in front or back. The place was clean and well maintained. The place is also very pet friendly so don't be afraid to bring the critter along with you. Bob (owner) even provided an oven in the reception area so we could cook biscuits for our sausage gravy breakfast. Definitely a place we will return to when we are visiting Beaver Lake.

Room Tip: If you are a diver try for room 10 or 11 so you have ready access to the water for rinsing equipment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyoung8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A group of us came down to the lake for a long weekend. The Roadrunner is awesome and Bob the owner does everything is his power to make sure you have a fun and relaxing time. The views are great and the place is clean and decorated very nice. Now I understand why some of our other friends has kept this place a secret, it is a true gem. Anyone looking for a relaxed, fun and quiet atmosphere this is the place to stay on Beaver Lake.

Thanks Bob, for a great time, we will definitely be back....See ya soon!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but he also has private log cabins that are absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We came down to do our check-out scuba dive for classes and got much much more!! We got a fantastic place with awesome accommodations. Bob is amazing and willing to help you out no matter if it is a dead battery, telephone numbers or a place to eat he is an amazing resource to the area!! Not to mention the awesome views and atmosphere!! Thanks Bob for so the awesome weekend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We've been coming back to the Road Runner Inn for about 3-4 years now. It's usually just the 2 of us and our bulldog. We try and escape either in the spring or late fall to see the foliage. This year we gave Bob a challenge and brought all 12 of our family members; which included our 3 kids/spouses and the grandkids. Boy, did he meet the challenge! We had a wonderful time and the flowers in the cabin were a wonderful touch, sunflowers for a Kansas family no less! :-) We would highly recommend this Inn, Bob does a wonderful job and we always relax and enjoy the decks and wonderful views. We will keep coming back. Great Job BOB!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, KS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to the cabins at the Roadrunner and we still absolutely love it! Once again, Bob is an accommodating and gracious host. If there's anything you need, Bob is your man. As in the past, Docs Deer Lodge was clean, well appointed and incredibly comfy. Since it was just the two of us, we did not use the lower section of the cabin (but I've included pics of it). The main floor is more than enough room for two people, but if you have a larger group or are taking kids, you may want to rent the lower level as well (full bath, king size bed, sleeper sofa, TV, microwave and small fridge). The Roadrunner is about a 5 minute drive from the swimming beach at Beaver Lake and Starkey Marina. Just can't say enough nice things about the cabins and Bob! There's no better place to enjoy the peace and quiet and relax for a few days!

Room Tip: Great view of the lake from both the front and back of the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trimble, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

read all the reviews.. BY FAR the best place to stay. It is very relaxing, quiet.Bo makes you feel very welcome and will do everyting he can to make you feel comfortable. The views from the rooms are by far the best, You have a view from the front deck and its superb to drink your coffee in the am and watch the hummingbirds.Bob has the best dogs around. they are friendly and very loving. I will stay here every year.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Great laid back place. It was our first trip to the area, and we just kinda picked this place as a shot in the dark, and were very happy! It was do nice to be able to bring our dog with us. The bed was so comfortable!!! Great view! Great restaurant just down the road too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahA356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
7.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#28 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#17 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake View Resort

Property: Beaver Lake View Resort
Address: 3034 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Lake View Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Beaver Lake View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing