We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect... again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Lake View Resort
Ranked #17 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Prairie Village, KS
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect... again!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Roadrunner Inn. Both times we have stayed in one of the cabins and both visits have been exceptional! Bob is one of the most easy going folks you could ever hope to do business with. It doesn't hurt that you are greeted by 2 of the friendliest dogs you will ever meet!

The cabins themselves are very clean and well maintained. Incredibly comfy king size bed, full bath w/ shower and jacuzzi tub and a modest kitchen. The kitchen is well stocked with plates, utensils and assorted gizmos. However, it does not have a dishwasher, so if you are staying with a large group, you may want to bring paper plates so you don't get stuck doing dishes all night! Flat screen with blue ray DVD was a nice touch!

A wrap around deck gives you a view of the lake from both the front and back of the cabin. There's also a grill if you want to cook out during your stay.

A quick 3 minute drive and you are swimming in the lake! The cabins are set back off of the main road a bit, so there's no shortage of peace and quiet. We haven't stayed in any of the rooms, but we can't recommend the cabins enough!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
30
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We just returned from a quick trip to Eureka Springs, AR. The Roadrunner Inn is a wonderful place to unwind and relax. The owner, Bob, made us feel very welcome and the cabin was beautiful. It's one of the few places in the area that allows well mannered pets. The view of the lake from the front and the back of the cabin was breathtaking.It's private and quiet and extremely clean, the fresh flowers in the cabin was a wonderful touch too.
We are planning on returning in the fall to watch the foliage change, it's a great place to escape.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We fell in love with the cabin there. The owner (Bob) was very informative. He told us were we could rent a boat, were to eat, and even went out of his way to try to find a charger for our computer. The veiw was breath taking. We will go back. Forget Branson this will be our destination from now on!! Thank you Bob for a wonderfull time.

The Vanderpools

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Roadrunnner Inn a number of times over the past 25 years, and we’ve never had a bad stay, but we were pleasantly surprised when we stayed there this year at the end of March. The new owner (to us anyway) Bob and his ‘unofficial greeters, Willson & Tripp (two friendly mutts) made our stay entirely enjoyable. Bob was accommodating and attentive to our every need.

Roadrunner is a pleasant 15 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Eureka Springs … close enough to quickly be in the thick of things, far enough away to enjoy quiet time at the lake. We mostly eat simple, so the kitchen in the room was a definite asset.

What else can we say? Oh ... and, the view is magnificent. We will be returning.

Thanks Bob … and Willson & Tripp!
Bob & Sue
Oklahoma City

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I searched all over the internet as this was our first trip to Arkansas. I could have spent a fortune on added things I really didn't need as we didn't have time with all the sites that we wanted to see. I specifically looked for clean, out of the way with scenery and affordable for what we needed.

The room was spotless, the beds and pillows very comfortable, the hospitality was awesome and very welcoming and my son loved that there were friendly dogs to greet us. We will be staying again, just knowing everything is clean and the host very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowagurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We spent 2 nights and even though the room was clean, the bed was awesome, the bathroom was tiny and the shower presure was horrible! The room we stayed in had a nice "kitchen" equiped with all necessary items for cooking. The Satilite was a lot to be desired, though. Unless you had small children, not much of a selection; very basic channel. As said, it was nice, the views were wonderful, but not much wildlife and hospitality was lacking big time. We were made to feel like we were not in the same "class" as other people staying there and therefore was not treated as a guest, until we were leaving. Anytime we asked a question, we were given a "go to h**" look. If you are planning on going into town, this is not the place to stay. If you want seclusion and peace, stay here. If you want to feel welcomed, do not stay here, if you do not want to be bothered, stay here. IF you want conversation with a pleasent host, go somewhere eles. We are planning another trip to Eureka Springs next fall, and will look for another place to stay. Do not highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Last week we had the great opportunity to stay at this quaint, beautiful gem of a motel/inn secluded in the mountains of Arkansas. I guess it all started with my initial contact with Bob the owner whose enthusiastic caring voice made me all the more excited about our upcoming trip to the final day prior to arrival on the phone going out of his way to insure everything we needed would be handled. Traveling with an 11 year old can be challenging to say the least but Bob even helped out in that area to allow our son the ability to use to TV in the lobby for his Xbox. I could ramble for pages upon pages about this great find but would rather just say, go, just go and tell them the former holiday inn resident said hello.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbirdauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,321 reviews
7.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,624 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
7.7 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake View Resort

Property: Beaver Lake View Resort
Address: 3034 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Lake View Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaver Lake View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing