We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like an old time icream parlor.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Ice Cream Parlor

Village Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #5 of 7 Dessert in Eureka Springs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
searcy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like an old time icream parlor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have a great selection of ice cream to choose from. They also have a gallon jar on the counter with a shot glass in the bottom. If you drop a quarter in the shot glass you get free ice cream. Love this don't see it any more. Staff could not believe I made it three time in a row. They did honor their word with three scoops of free ice cream. Great laugh with everyone there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had a scoop of strawberry cheesecake ice cream and a scoop of the chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. They was both delicious. I am not quite sure if it was homemade or not but it was a yummy special treat. It was a little on the expensive side for what you get but i don't do it often so i treated myself to a bowl :) And if you are ever in Eureka Springs you should too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Open late!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

After seeing the Great Passion Play, we wanted some ice cream, and were hoping that we could find a local place that was still open at 10:30 (it seems most places close very early on weeknights in Eureka Springs). We happened to find Village Ice Cream and were pleasantly surprised that they were open! The employee was very friendly and professional and helped us right away. We were able to sample a flavor. The ice cream didn't seem homemade and wasn't the best ever, but it was definitely good and refreshing. We enjoyed it outside on a bench. Cute place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Be sure to visit this shop. It is just right for a "light" lunch if you are going out for dinner. Also, visit the C of C Visitors Center and take the tour of Eureka Springs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank macHazelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had some good ice cream on a hot day!!!! We will stop here again on next visit. The shop is kind of small with not much seating area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Village Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing