We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells Delicious!”
Review of Village Ice Cream Parlor - CLOSED

Village Ice Cream Parlor
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smells Delicious!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is such a cute little ice cream parlor that seems to get a bit overlooked. The smell of waffles cones filled the inside. We enjoyed the homemade hot fudge too. The only downside was that my blueberry cheesecake ice cream had some ice chunks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicandmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice owners, convenient”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good selection, cute little village. Would recommend

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jj1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute Place”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stopped at this place after watching the Jubilee show. It is small, so was very crowded, but the Bluebell was great.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank bennie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stopped here because it's hard to find something open after 8 p.m. I had the rainbow sherbert. It was very good and the perfect consistency. The lady behind the counter was a doll. She made us feel right at home and helped us choose the perfect ice cream treat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinyRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We ventured in because most everything else was closed at 7:00 PM. Tried the Sundae with vanilla and tin roof sundae ice cream, accompanied by HOMEMADE hot fudge. My husband and I shared the sundae and it was absolutely the best ice cream sundae I have every had! It was delicious and we couldn't stop talking about it! The lady working there was most accomodating and very nice! Gold stars for this ice cream establishment. We went back the next evening and had another sundae! This time with homemade strawberry topping. YUMMY.. a must try when you go to Eureka!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allendav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing