We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly - Nice little diner”
Review of Route 62 Diner

Route 62 Diner
Ranked #55 of 135 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Goshen, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly - Nice little diner”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went at an off time and no one else was in the place... normally we would not go to a place where there was no cars in the parking lot but the hotel we were staying at next door said it was a good place. We were there for just a mid-afternoon snack. We had a late breakfast and we were not eating dinner until later so we just got appetizers.

I got the loaded potato wedges and I think they were some of the best I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goinplaces44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    34
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arkansastraveler74
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Average breakfast- nice waitress”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall average breakfast. Nice clean place. Omelettes were good. Bisquits were small. Pancakes were great!

Average prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“friendly diner”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

very nice and friendly staff, very clean, we had a great breakfast that morning, large portions, we will eat there again when in eureka springs, just a good ole fashion diner with good food!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baseballfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Theme is right”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a good setting for the mid 50's style eatery, we had a burger basket and had it customized our way, if you don't you will get your burger with pink centers, which we learned on a prior trip, but if you red the menu it will tell you that. Very good service, I feel the server wears several hats here and does a good job doing it. We'll be back, and it is a family place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Diner breakfast”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Can't get much better than a good old-fashioned diner breakfast and GOOD coffee! We had the traditional egg, biscuits & gravy, hashbrowns breakfast and it was excellent. Very filling! Our friends ate the supreme Omelete - HUGE!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 62 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Route 62 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing