We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so hot that day. . .”
Review of Anglers Grill - CLOSED

Anglers Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Natural Dam, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was so hot that day. . .”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We entered our VDub in the show held in Eureka & Saturday it was HOT; especially on the pavement---heat index was about 105. Hot & tired, we decided to drive out to the Anglers Grill for some catfish & a cold beer. This was our first visit to the restaurant. OMGosh, the catfish was excellent as were the hush puppies, coleslaw & even the fries. Hot & fresh. Service was excellent as well; very quickly greeted, seated & served. There were 2 very large groups there at the same time but staff didn't miss a beat & the kitchen certainly didn't either. They have a great menu & the beer was nice & cold. Hubby & I both agree it will be a favorite each time we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    92
    35
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC MO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So great we ate there twice!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Fried okra, burgers, microbrews, chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, bourbon pecan pie, our own table outside on the deck...hungry yet?? Fantastic friendly service, this may be my favorite place to eat in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Still best catfish in eureka springs”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Went there a second time. The service was just average. Opted to sit inside the main dining
area as before it was little loud in the bar area. Catfish is great. But the hushpuppies and salad
weren't as good as before. Mashed potatoes were still good. I have to give it average based
on the slightly higher prices than most places around here. It that doesn't bother you, then
definitely go and check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place is really good. You really get your money's worth, good food and service. I had the shrimp, very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camharvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped at anglers Friday night after a long drive to eureka springs. We figured it was a place to have a quick beer and grab some bar food. It exceeded our expectations. Spotlessly clean, very good service and the best catfish ever.
So good we decided to have lunch there Sunday on our way out of town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KCjoe_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Grill also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing