We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and bar for the game”
Review of Anglers Grill - CLOSED

Anglers Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Caddo Gap, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and bar for the game”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The catfish is excellent 3 piece will be enough for anyone the sides are alot of foods . And the staff is friendly and great host.

Helpful?
Thank Dawayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    92
    35
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great catfish - large portions”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I ordered the 3 piece catfish and my girlfriend had the butterfly shrimp. The fried catfish was done to perfection. The had an "all you can eat" option, but I don't think I could have eaten more than I had. They also had an 8 piece. Came with two sides and I had a huge baked potato and cole slaw that was tasty. She could not eat all of the butterfly shrimp as there were a lot! The wait staff took good care of us. We really liked this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merrick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Missouri, United States
1 review
“yummy!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

great food. great service, great music! husband had single bac cheese burger & fries. best burger in town. chicken club was yummy aslo. catfish looked really good.. but i dont like catfish..sooo.. i didnt get it..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast of champions!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Definitely a cool dive. Great way to start the day! One of those little diners you might pass by and wonder about. Stop. Turn around and go enjoy some good home cooked food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DadGum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food. Hot and fresh.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped in here looking for good food after having bad results in Eureka Springs and what a surprise. The food was by far better than anything else I found in Eureka. Catfish was hot and fresh and the baked potato was excellent and large. I got a side of fried okra that wasn't even listed on the menu and it was good as well. My wife had one of the biggest hamburgers I had seen in a while.
You can't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cncman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing