We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money”

Crystal Dining Room
Ranked #37 of 135 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In 1886, "The Grand Ol' Lady of The Ozarks" opened her doors to America's travelers. After more than 125 years, the Crescent Hotel has stayed true to keeping the traditions of Historic Hotels alive. One such tradition is in Culinary excellence. At the Crescent Hotel Breakfast Buffet (feast on Saturday and Sunday) is served daily while on weekdays our Crystal Ballroom is transformed into the Crystal Dining Room welcoming parties from 2 for that special celebration to 20 for that family gathering. On the weekends the Ballroom becomes host to weddings . Such is the case at Arkansas' historic mountaintop spa resort, the Crescent. ... in the tradition of America's Finest Historic Hotels.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had breakfast in the Crystal Dining Room because it came with our hotel stay. According to the hotel this breakfast would be worth $10. I would not pay $5 for that food. It's a buffet which had a very limited selection. The entire buffet consisted of biscuits with gravy, egg casserole, potatoes and link sausage, cereal and toast. There was an omelet station, which is what I had. It was okay. Not the best, but not the worst. I personally do not like sausage, especially link sausage so I had no meat. I tried the potatoes, but they were dry and just tasted old and stale. I've had better free hotel breakfasts in much cheaper chain hotels. I would not eat at this place again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dcarson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    54
    42
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steakhouse”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Ballroom was beautiful with great detail of the time period it was built, the wait staff was exceptional in pating close attention to your needs an sharing menu ideas

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crescent Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Crystal Dining Room was very pleasant and the food was good. Be sure to order your steak medium rare if you want it pink. Medium is well done. Did not see any ghosts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank macHazelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice experience, good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the Crescent and wanted to try the Steak House. It was good a little pricey for my tastes but it was good nonetheless. The Crystal Dining room is beautiful and I love the view. The service was great and even the kids lined it! The Sunday brunch is really good and I would rec that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boyzonlymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Sunday Brunch Disappointing”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have gone to Eureka Springs several times over the last 10 years and have had Sunday brunch at the Crescent every time. My husband especially looked forward the lox and bagels and the Mimosas. However, this last brunch was so disappointing. For $25 per person, the only thing that was close to being special about it was the mimosas. While the food they did serve was good, the selection was poor and nothing like it was during our prior years' visits. Seems like the chocolate fountain has replaced all of the items we enjoyed in the past. Even the website gives a false impression.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtiller1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing